Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 19:24:28

Sponsor 743
April 8
Brownstown Speedway,
Brownstown, IN
Sanction: Northern Allstars Late Model Series (DIRTcar) (Ira Bastin Memorial) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 10, 7:49 pm)
Pierce bags inaugural Ira Bastin Memorial, $6,000
Ira Bastin Memorial
  1. Bobby Pierce
  2. Nick Hoffman
  3. Spencer Hughes
  4. Josh Rice
  5. Tanner English
  6. Dennis Erb Jr.
  7. Stormy Scott
  8. Adam Stricker
  9. Gordy Gundaker
  10. Devin Gilpin
  11. Trevor Landrum
  12. Jared Bailey
  13. James Rice
  14. Dustin Nobbe
  15. R.J. Conley
  16. Jason Jameson
  17. David Webb
  18. Jordan Wever
  19. Daulton Wilson
presented by
Matt LeMarr
Bobby Pierce picked up $5,000 in the Ira Bastin Memorial.
What won the race: Seventh-starting Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., took the lead with an inside move on lap 21 and ran away with Saturday's inaugural Ira Bastin Memorial feature, winning the Northern Allstars revival and $6,000 at Brownstown Speedway. Pierce earned his fifth victory of the young season and increased his total race winnings to over $40,000. The event drew 54 cars.
Quotable: “That was a good race there, I know the ending probably wasn’t too exciting, but heck for a second we were three-wide for the lead and it doesn’t get a whole lot better than that,” Pierce said. “Winning this race is super special, I just can’t say enough thanks to you guys for putting this show on and the whole family for putting this race together.”
Key notes: Making his first start in nearly two months Nick Hoffman moved into the runner-up position on lap 27 and finished 2.293 seconds back in the caution-free feature. ... Spencer Hughes led the first 15 laps from the pole before finishing third. ... Josh Rice used an outside of three-wide move to take the lead and paced laps 16 through 20 before being overtaken by Pierce and slipping back to fourth. Rice and Hughes raced side-by-side for third in the closing laps with Hughes prevailing. ... Tanner English advanced three positions and finished fifth. ... Stormy Scott gained four spots and finished seventh. ... Gordy Gundaker started 12th and finished ninth. ... Kent Robinson was unable to complete a lap when his engine failed to start in pre-race warmups. ... Rice, Hoffman, Hughes and Adam Stricker collected $500 heat race victories with Hughes winning the $1,000 dash courtesy of Grant Simpson Racing. ... PCC Motorsports added $1,000 to the original $5,000 winner's purse. ... The Northern Allstars Late Model Dirt Series returned to action for the first time in 11 years. ... Saturday's main event was the first NALMS race at Brownstown since 2007; the series made its debut at Brownstown on March 27, 1998, in a race won by Tony Izzo Jr. … The event paid tribute to the multitime Brownstown and Tri-State Speedway track champion who died Jan. 18 at the age of 82.
On the move: Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., started seventh and finished first.
Winner's sponsors: Pierce’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Allgayer Inc., Hoker Trucking LLC, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Bloomington Normal Truck Performance, Carnaghi Towing & Repair, Floyd’s Waste Systems, Vic Hill Race Engines, Swift Springs, Bilstein Shocks, Toyota of Danville, Ted Brown’s Quality Paint and Body Shop, Extreme Electric, Inc., Performance Bodies, A Plus Vacuum, Lekg Tree Service, Bert Transmission by Budda, Velocita-USA, Robert and Sons Aluminum, VP Racing Fuels and FK Rod Ends.
Current weather: Clear, 50°F
Car count: 54
Fast qualifier: Josh Rice
Time: 13.303 seconds
Polesitter: Spencer Hughes
Dash winner: Spencer Hughes
Heat race winners: Josh Rice, Nick Hoffman, Adam Stricker, Spencer Hughes
Consolation race winners: Jared Bailey, Jordan Wever
Editor's note: Corrects finishers 11-19 and name of 18th-place finisher.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hughes, Jo. Rice
Row 2: Stricker, Hoffman
Row 3: Wilson, D. Erb Jr.
Row 4: Pierce, English
Row 5: D. Nobbe, Gilpin
Row 6: S. Scott, G. Gundaker
Row 7: Jameson, Ja. Rice
Row 8: Robinson, Landrum
Row 9: Bailey, Wever
Row 10: Webb, R.J. Conley
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information