Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 04:30:59

Sponsor 743
February 18
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA Winter Shootout (Sweetheart) - $3,023
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated February 18, 9:02 pm)
Hedgecock tops CRUSA field for 411's Sweetheart
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Hayden Cardwell
  3. Jason Welshan
  4. Mack McCarter
  5. Rusty Ballenger
  6. Heath Alvey
  7. Chip Brindle
  8. Tucker Anderson
  9. Brandon Miller
  10. Mario Gresham
  11. Bradley Lewelling
  12. Mitchell Stanley
  13. Addison Cardwell
  14. Baily Cardwell
  15. Brian Smith
  16. Rye Faulk
  17. Tyler Price
  18. Brodie Sharp
  19. Daniel Dial
  20. Keaton Smith
  21. Joe Mike III
  22. Matthew Smith
  23. Kyle Courtney
  24. Jake Knowles
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotos.com
Cory Hedgecock picked up a $3,023 win Saturday at 411.
What won the race: Polesitter Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., overtook race-long leader Hayden Cardwell on lap 31 and paced the final 10 circuits at 411 Motor Speedway to capture Saturday's $3,023 Sweetheart event, earning his second Crate Racin' USA victory of the year. Hedgecock's win crowns him the 2023 CRUSA Winter Shootout Series champion.
Key notes: After leading the first 30 laps Hayden Cardwell of Knoxville, Tenn., settled for the runner-up spot, 0.813 of a second back. ... Defending CRUSA national champion Jason Welshan advanced four positions and finished third. ... Mack McCarter gained five spots and finished fourth at the facility operated by his family. ... After transferring through a consolation race Rusty Ballenger advanced seven spots and finished fifth at his home track. ... Chip Brindle and Mario Gresham also gained seven positions apiece, finishing seventh and 10th, respectively. ... Saturday's feature, the season finale for the Crate Racin' USA Winter Shootout Series, was slowed by only one caution and lasted 14 minutes, with 10 drivers completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Rusty Ballenger of Seymour, Tenn., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s BMF Race Car is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from E-Z-Go, STI Trucking, SFP Performance, W.E. Hardscapes & Masonry, Currin Construction, Noble Knights Construction Services, Vineyard Enterprises, Winters Performance and Quickcar Racing.
Points chase: Final 2023 CRUSA Winter Shootout Series points: 1. Cory Hedgecock (570); 2. Jason Welshan (536); 3. Jake Knowles (414); 4. Joshua Bishop (406); 5. Mack McCarter (386).
Current weather: Clear, 46°F
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 14.476 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Consolation race winners: Brodie Sharp, Rusty Ballenger
Provisional starters: Jake Knowles, Keaton Smith
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, H. Cardwell
Row 2: Miller, M. Smith
Row 3: Stanley, Anderson
Row 4: Welshan, B. Cardwell
Row 5: McCarter, Alvey
Row 6: Sharp, Ballenger
Row 7: A. Cardwell, Brindle
Row 8: Lewelling, K. Courtney
Row 9: Gresham, B. Smith
Row 10: Faulk, Mike III
Row 11: Price, Dial
Row 12: Ja. Knowles, K. Smith

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information