Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 18:35:10

Sponsor 743
May 6
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Bad Boy 98) - $12,000
Information provided by: Series, staff and team reports (last updated May 8, 11:49 am)
Beard bags Batesville's $12,000 Bad Boy 98
Bad Boy 98
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Billy Moyer Jr.
  3. Logan Martin
  4. Billy Moyer
  5. Hunter Rasdon
  6. Morgan Bagley
  7. Cade Dillard
  8. Brian Rickman
  9. Mikey Kile
  10. Jon Mitchell
  11. B.J. Robinson
  12. Troy Bynum
  13. Jamie Burford
  14. Jon Kirby
  15. Mason Oberkramer
  16. Jarret Stuckey
  17. Kip Hughes
  18. Clay Stuckey
  19. Kylan Garner
  20. Timothy Culp
  21. Rick Rickman
  22. Ashton Winger
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
Winner Kyle Beard is flanked by runner-up Billy Moyer Jr. (left) and third-finishing Logan Martin (right).
What won the race: Sixteenth-starting Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., marched steadily through the field, taking the lead on lap 50 and paced the final 19 circuits at Batesville Motor Speedway, earning a career-high $12,000 in Saturday's Bad Boy 98 finale. Beard captured his second Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature victory of the season and the 25th of his career.
Quotable: “This is a huge win for our team. We’ve branched out more this year to more national events than we’ve ever run before," Beard said. "We’ve taken our lumps along the way, but I truly believe it’s made our program that much better, and tonight it showed. We had to work for it in the feature, starting back in 16th but we got the job done.”
Key notes: Billy Moyer Jr. led laps seven through 49 before being overtaken by Beard and finishing second, 1.384 seconds back. ... World of Outlaws Series regular Logan Martin started and finished third. ... National Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer, Billy Moyer gained three spots on the final restart and finished fourth. ... Hunter Rasdon advanced seven spots and finished fifth. ... Morgan Bagley started 18th and finished sixth. ... Two nights after winning a World of Outlaws Series preliminary feature, Cade Dillard ran as high as fourth before fading to finish seventh. ... Mikey Kile gained six spots and finished ninth. ... After winning Friday's $5,000 weekend opener, B.J. Robinson finished 11th. ... Polesitter Ashton Winger led the first six laps before mechanical trouble ended his night. ... With the entire evening delayed for more than two hours due to required wall repair during the factory stock main event, Saturday's feature didn't go green until the early hours of Sunday morning, at 12:45 a.m. local time. It was slowed by four separate incidents and ended at 1:15 a.m., with 19 competitors completing all 68 laps. … The Comp Cams Super Dirt Series has three additional stops scheduled for Batesville later this year on July 29 and Aug. 18-19.
On the move: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., started 16th and finished first.
Winner's sponsors: Beard’s Mann Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Terry Phillips Racing, Rockhard Powder Coating, Swift Springs, AutoCraft Paint & Bodyworks, Team 5 Enterprise, Rod End Supply, KB Transport LLC, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil and Xtreme Race Graphics.
Points chase: After Batesville Saturday: 1. Kyle Beard (525); 2. Billy Moyer Jr. (477); 3. Hunter Rasdon (476); 4. Morgan Bagley (473); 5. B.J. Robinson (442).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Ashton Winger
Time: 13.892 seconds
Polesitter: Ashton Winger
Heat race winners: Ashton Winger, Logan Martin, Billy Moyer Jr., Billy Moyer
Consolation race winners: Mason Oberkramer
Provisional starters: Jarret Stuckey, Clay Stuckey
Next series race: May 19, Arrow Head Speedway (West Siloam Springs, OK) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Winger, Moyer Jr.
Row 2: Martin, Moyer
Row 3: B. Rickman, Dillard
Row 4: Mitchell, Hughes
Row 5: R. Rickman, Robinson
Row 6: Bynum, Rasdon
Row 7: Burford, Garner
Row 8: Kile, Beard
Row 9: Oberkramer, Bagley
Row 10: Kirby, Culp
Row 11: J. Stuckey, C. Stuckey
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information