Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1278
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 23:39:48

Sponsor 743
October 15
Super Bee Speedway,
Chatham, LA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Spooky 50) - $7,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 17, 10:46 am)
Moyer Jr. buzzes to $10,000 Super Bee sweep
Spooky 50
  1. Billy Moyer Jr.
  2. Josh Putnam
  3. Jon Mitchell
  4. Tanner Kellick
  5. Bubba Mullins
  6. Derrick Loffon
  7. Payton Brown
  8. Jamie Burford
  9. Mikey Kile
  10. Jarret Stuckey
  11. Clayton Stuckey
  12. Cade Dillard
  13. Darin Patrick
presented by
What won the race: Completing a sweep of Super Bee Speedway's Spooky 50 weekend, Billy Moyer Jr. collected a $7,000 victory Saturday at the quarter-mile oval. The pole-starting Moyer, who earned $3,000 in Friday's weekend opener, led the final 27 laps after first-half leader and fellow front-row starter Cade Dillard retired.
Quotable: “It seems like October in Louisiana has always been good to me,” said Moyer. “In my career I’ve picked up some big wins down there late in the year, and we we’re able to add two more to the list this weekend.”
Key notes: Moyer took the checkers 2.627 seconds ahead of runner-up Josh Putnam. ... Six of 13 starters were running at the finish. ... Weekend action was originally to be the track's debut for the XR Southern All Stars, but event ran unsanctioned after the track and series failed to come to an agreement about the sanctioning, according to the series.
On the move: Derrick Loffon of Pollock, La., started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Moyer’s Longhorn Chassis has a Clements Racing Engine and sponsorship from Nutrien Ag Solutions, Dyna-Gro Seed, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Titan Motorsports, Tye Twarog Racing, Pontiac RV, Phillips CPA Firm, FK Rod Ends and Penske Racing Shocks.
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 13
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer Jr.
Time: 14.944 seconds
Polesitter: Billy Moyer Jr.
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer Jr., Cade Dillard
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moyer Jr., Dillard
Row 2: Kellick, Putnam
Row 3: Burford, Mullins
Row 4: Mitchell, Kile
Row 5: C. Stuckey, J. Stuckey
Row 6: Brown, Loffon
Row 7: Patrick
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information