Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 18:35:43

Sponsor 743
September 7
Eldora Speedway,
Rossburg, OH
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (First Chasing the Dream) - $5,000
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated September 7, 11:03 pm)
Gustin wins first of three Chasing the Dream races
First Chasing the Dream
  1. Ryan Gustin
  2. Garrett Alberson
  3. Stormy Scott
  4. Austin Kirkpatrick
  5. Will Roland
  6. Cory Hedgecock
  7. Manny Falcon
  8. Victor Lee
  9. Forrest Trent
  10. John Henderson
  11. Trent Ivey
  12. Drew Smith
  13. Clint Keenan
  14. Jeremy Creech
  15. Brandon Moore
  16. Chris Nash
  17. Steve Sabo
  18. Jadon Frame
  19. Camaron Marlar
  20. Andrew Reaume
  21. Tom Ramey
  22. Jeremy Shaw
presented by
Zach Yost
Ryan Gustin heads to victory in the Chasing the Dream opener
What won the race: Pulling away from Garrett Alberson following a caution with four laps remaining, Ryan Gustin of Marshalltown, Iowa, completed as flag-to-flag run to win Wednesday’s first 20-lap Chase the Dream feature. Alberson finished second, 0.632 second back, while Stormy Scott finished third.
Quotable: "I think our car took off really good on the starts and everything. Just trying to get buy some of then (lapped cars) was a little nerve-wracking, but I felt like we had a pretty good car and I was just out there cruising."
Key notes: World 100 week kicks off a day early at Eldora with the completion of Dream XXVII, which was halted by rain June 11. ... Wednesday’s action includes $5,000-to-win Chasing the Dream features for any driver who has never win a Late Model feature at Eldora (and isn’t in the Dream field) eligible and guaranteed to start. … According to the entry list, 67 drivers are eligible, meaning there will likely be at least three races. … The Chasing the Dream features will start with timed hot laps to set the lineups. … At the conclusion of the Chasing the Dream features, drivers in the Dream will practice before the resumption of that race on the 15th lap with Chris Madden leading.
On the move: Stormy Scott of Las Cruces, N.M., started 13th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Gustin’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Tri-Star Engines and Transmissions, Mahle, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, ML Performance, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Performance Bodies & Parts, Swift Springs, VP Racing Fuels, Penske Racing Shocks and Ramirez Motorsports.
Points chase: Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., leads DIRTcar’s weekly Super Late Model points.
Current weather: Few Clouds, 77°F
Car count: 66
Fast qualifier: Will Roland
Time: 15.771 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Gustin
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
From staff reports

ROSSBURG, Ohio — Updates Wednesday at Eldora Speedway for the Chasing the Dream features, $5,000-to-win events for DIRTcar-sanctioned Super Late Models among drivers not competing in Wednesday's Dream who haven't won an Eldora feature (results unofficial; watch live on FloRacing):


Pulling away from Garrett Alberson following a caution with four laps remaining, polesitter Ryan Gustin of Marshalltown, Iowa, completed a flag-to-flag run to win Wednesday’s first 20-lap Chase the Dream feature. Alberson, of Las Cruces, N.M., started seventh and finished second, 0.632 second back, while fellow Las Cruces native Stormy Scott finished third after starting 13th.

Austin Kirkpatrick of Harrisburg, N.C, and fast qualifier Will Roland of Jasper, Ga., completed the top five.

The race was slowed by three cautions. Tom Ramey tagged the wall on lap seven and Jadon Frame slowed after losing power on lap 16. On the lap-16 restart, Chris Nash Spun to draw the final yellow. Roland, who was running fourth at the time, was docked two spots for jumping the second restart.

Time trials (first Chasing the Dream group)

Driver (car no.), hometown, time (unofficial)

  1. Will Roland (22), Jasper, Ga., 15.771
  2. Austin Kirkpatrick (11k), Harrisburg, N.C., 15.798
  3. Manny Falcon (995), Pine Grove, La., 15.948
  4. Ryan Gustin (19r), Marshalltown, Iowa, 16.239
  5. Camaron Marlar (99), Winfield, Tenn. , 16.328
  6. Jeremy Shaw (1s), Millport, Ala., 16.337
  7. Garrett Alberson (58), Las Cruces, N.M., 16.381
  8. John Henderson (2x), North Augusta, S.C., 16.464
  9. Jadon Frame (J8), Decherd, Tenn., 16.487
  10. Victor Lee (6), Danville, Ky., 16.590
  11. Cory Hedgecock (23), Loudon, Tenn., 16.596
  12. Clint Keenan (29), Patalaska, Ohio, 16.619
  13. Stormy Scott (2s), Las Cruces, N.M., 16.658
  14. Trent Ivey (88), Union, S.C., 16.712
  15. Forrest Trent (101), Morristown, Tenn., 17.086
  16. Andrew Reaume (88), Blenheim, Ontario, 17.100
  17. Drew Smith (86), Sylvania, Ohio, 17.316
  18. Jeremy Creech (17c), Richmond, Ind., 17.891
  19. Chris Nash (354), Vicksburg, Mich., 18.618
  20. Steven Sabo (16), Fremont, Ohio, 18.728
  21. Brandon Moore (39), Bryan, Ohio, 18.957
  22. Tom Ramey (2), New Paris, Ohio, 19.173

Wednesday's schedule

10 a.m.: Turn-three race registration opens (pit passes and media credential sign-in)
10 a.m.: Main gate ticket office opens (tickets, pit passes and will call)
10 a.m.: Turn-four ticket office opens (tickets and pit passes)
Noon: Turn-three pit gate opens
2 p.m.: All ADA parking opens (permit required)
2 p.m.: Grandstand cleared and secured for grand opening
3 p.m.: All admission gates/suites/concessions open
5 p.m.: Drivers’ meeting
6:30 p.m.: Hot laps
7:30 p.m.: Racing begins
- Timed hot laps
- Chasing the Dream features
- Hot laps
- Conclusion of Dream XXVII (laps 15-100)

Feature lineup

Row 1: Gustin, Falcon
Row 2: Kirkpatrick, Roland
Row 3: C. Marlar, Shaw
Row 4: Alberson, Henderson
Row 5: Frame, Lee
Row 6: Hedgecock, Keenan
Row 7: S. Scott, Ivey
Row 8: Trent, Reaume
Row 9: D. Smith, J. Creech
Row 10: Nash, Sabo
Row 11: Moore, Ramey

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information