Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 18:35:38

Sponsor 743
August 13
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Nathan Durboraw Memorial) - $5,100
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 14, 9:42 pm)
Satterlee steals Hagerstown's Durboraw Memorial
Nathan Durboraw Memorial
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Rick Eckert
  3. Kyle Hardy
  4. Matt Cosner
  5. Trever Feathers
  6. Alex Ferree
  7. Jason Covert
  8. Kyle Lee
  9. Tyler Emory
  10. Donald Lingo Jr.
  11. Matt Lux
  12. Jared Miley
  13. Jamie Lathroum
  14. Shaun Jones
  15. Dylan Cecce
  16. Danny Snyder
  17. Dave Stamm
  18. Matt Sponaugle
  19. Tyler Horst
  20. Roy Deese Jr.
  21. Dale Hollidge
  22. Logan Zarin
  23. Kenny Moreland
  24. Gary Stuhler
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Gregg Satterlee climbs from his car in victory lane.
What won the race: Taking the lead from race-long pace setter Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., on lap 34, sixth-starting Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., paced the final eight circuits and won Saturday's Nathan Durboraw Memorial feature at Hagerstown Speedway, collecting $5,100. The victory is Satterlee's sixth of the season with the Zimmer's United Late Model Series and the 17th of his career, giving him sole-possession of second on the tour's all-time win list.
Key notes: After leading the first 33 laps, Hardy faded and finished third. ... After winning Friday's $3,500 stop at Path Valley Speedway, Rick Eckert of York, Pa., settled for the runner-up position, 2.301 seconds back. ... Polesitter Matt Cosner of Ridgeley, W.Va., failed to lead a lap and finished fourth. ... Saturday's feature, the second-ever visit to Hagerstown for the ULMS, was slowed by four cautions and lasted 38 minutes, with 16 competitors completing all 41 laps.
On the move: Trever Feathers of Winchester, Va., started 13th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Keyser Manufacturing, Valvoline, Classic Ink, Integra Shocks, Simpson Race Products, Wiles Racing Driveshafts, Bulldog Rear Ends, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, Hooker Harness, All About Wraps, VP Racing Fuels, AFCO and Keizer Aluminum Wheels.
Points chase: Before Path Valley: 1. Jared Miley (356); 2. Gregg Satterlee (271); 3. Dave Stamm (197); 4. Rick Eckert (155); 5. Danny Snyder (146).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Time: 18.019 seconds
Polesitter: Matt Cosner
Dash winner: Matt Cosner
Heat race winners: Gregg Satterlee, Kyle Hardy, Tyler Emory, Matt Cosner
Consolation race winners: Matt Lux, Shaun Jones
Provisional starters: Dave Stamm, Logan Zarin
Next series race: August 19, Lernerville Speedway (Sarver, PA) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Cosner, Hardy
Row 2: Stuhler, Covert
Row 3: Eckert, Satterlee
Row 4: Hollidge, Emory
Row 5: Lee, Sponaugle
Row 6: Ferree, Lathroum
Row 7: Feathers, Moreland
Row 8: Lingo Jr., Horst
Row 9: Lux, Jones
Row 10: Miley, Deese Jr.
Row 11: Cecce, Snyder
Row 12: Stamm, Zarin

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information