Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 20:38:39

Sponsor 743
July 30
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Ray Houck Memorial Showdown) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 31, 6:21 am)
Zeitner captures $6,000 Houck Memorial
Ray Houck Memorial Showdown
  1. Justin Zeitner
  2. Corey Zeitner
  3. Kyle Berck
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Jason Hahne
  6. Jake Neal
  7. Luke Goedert
  8. Josh Krug
  9. Justin Kay
  10. Dave Eckrich
  11. Cole Wayman
  12. Tad Pospisil
  13. Andrew Kosiski
  14. Brian Kosiski
  15. Paul Glendenning
  16. Andy Eckrich
  17. Darrel DeFrance
  18. Matt Ryan
  19. Logan Duffy
  20. Jeff Segebart
  21. Jesse Sobbing
  22. Charlie McKenna
  23. J.C. Wyman
  24. Derrick Stewart
  25. Todd Cooney
  26. Curt Schroeder
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Justin Zeitner raced to a $6,000 victory at Adams County.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, took the lead on lap 10 and paced the final 26 circuits at Adams County Speedway on Saturday, winning the Ray Houck Memorial Showdown and $6,000. The victory is the seventh of Zeitner's career with Malvern Bank West Series and the second of his career with the Hoker Trucking East Series.
Key notes: Third-starting Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., moved into second place on lap 29 and finished 2.032 seconds behind his brother. ... Seventh-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., ran as high as second place on lap 21, but faded in the closing laps and settled for third place. ... After leading the first two laps from the outside front-row, Jake Neal of Omaha, Neb., recovered from an early spin to finish sixth. ... Hoker Trucking East Series point leader, 18th-starting Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, advanced nine positions and finished ninth. ... Malvern Bank West Series point leader Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, ran as high as second place in the early laps, but retired early and finished 21st. ... Polesitter Charlie McKenna of Ames, Iowa, led laps three through nine before retiring on lap 27 and finishing 22nd. ... Saturday's feature, a rare event co-sanctioned between both Iowa-based series, was slowed by four cautions and lasted 28 minutes, with 14 competitors completing all 35 laps.
On the move: Bill Leighton Jr. of La Vista, Neb., started 14th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Zeitner’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Shepherd Race Engine (the former Hunter Rasdon car carried Rasdon's sponsors, but Zeitner is typically sponsored by Zeitner and Sons Refrigerated Transport, ZSI Logistics, Liek’hus Lawns, D.J.’s Dugout and Malvern Bank).
Points chase: Hoker Trucking before Adams County: 1. Justin Kay (1540); 2. Luke Goedert (1498); 3. Charlie McKenna (1458); 4. Todd Cooney (1452); T5. Andy Eckrich (1450); T5. Jason Hahne (1450). Malvern Bank before Adams County: 1. Jesse Sobbing (2140); 2. Bill Leighton (2130); 3. Corey Zeitner (2064); 4. Tad Pospisil (2048); 5. Jake Neal (2018).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 68°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Justin Zeitner
Time: 20.231 seconds
Polesitter: Charlie McKenna
Heat race winners: Cole Wayman, Jesse Sobbing, Andrew Kosiski, Charlie McKenna
Consolation race winners: Andy Eckrich, Justin Kay
Provisional starters: Matt Ryan, Darrel DeFrance, Curt Schroeder, Jeff Segebart, Derrick Stewart, Paul Glendenning
Next series race: August 12, Thayer County Speedway (Deshler, NE) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McKenna, Neal 
Row 2: C. Zeitner, Sobbing
Row 3: Pospisil, J. Zeitner
Row 4: Berck, Hahne
Row 5: A. Kosiski, Wayman
Row 6: Krug, Goedert
Row 7: D. Eckrich, Leighton Jr.
Row 8: B. Kosiski, Duffy
Row 9: A. Eckrich, Kay
Row 10: Cooney, Wyman
Row 11: Ryan, DeFrance 
Row 12: Schroeder, Segebart
Row 13: Stewart, Glendenning
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information