Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/22/2024 18:42:52

Sponsor 743
June 26
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Greater Grand Forks Fair Race) - $1,200
Information provided by: Mike Spieker and series reports (last updated June 29, 8:07 pm)
Home-tracker scores 27th career NLRA victory
Greater Grand Forks Fair Race
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Joey Pederson
  4. Mike Greseth
  5. Brody Troftgruben
  6. Ryan Corbett
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Cole Schill
  9. Jason Strand
  10. Steve Anderson
  11. Mike Balcaen
  12. Brandon Fuller
  13. Ryan Kereluk
  14. Nick Thoreson
  15. Ryan Dahl
  16. Blake Anderson
  17. Brandon Corbett
  18. John Seng
  19. Lance Schill
  20. Jesse Teunis
  21. Jeff Hapala
  22. Tom Corcoran
  23. Greg Moore
  24. Matthew Jarvis
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Dustin Strand takes the checkers after leading the final three laps.
What won the race: Leading the last three laps after overtaking race-long leader Lance Schill, seventh-starting Dustin Stand scored a home-track victory Sunday at River Cities Speedway for his second straight Northern LateModel Racing Association victory. Strand won the 25-lap Greater Grand Forks Fair Race by 1.467 seconds over pole-starting Brad Seng.
Key notes: Lance Schill led 22 laps, but after Strand overtook him in turn four, Schill slid over the banking in turns one and two, drawing a caution. He retired and Strand restarted out front and led the final three laps. ... Strand is the first two-time winner on the NLRA circuit in 2022 after six tour events. ... Strand's 27th career NLRA victory moves him into second on the all-time victories list behind Brad Seng (40 victories). Strand had moved into a tie with the late John Seitz and Mike Balcaen with Thursday's victory at Norman County Raceway. ... Lance Schill of Langdon, N.D., started outside the front row and was seeking his second career NLRA victory; he retired after leading 22 laps. ... Seventeen of 24 starters completed 25 laps. ... NLRA's scheduled four-race weekend was cut in half with rainouts at I-94 Sure Step Speedway and Devils Lake Speedway.
On the move: Reigning series champ Mike Greseth of Harood, N.D., started 12th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's No. 71 is sponsored by Bemidji Marine, Bemidji Welders Supply, Carr's Grain Service, Double Deuce Bar & Grill, Forest Flying Service, Generations Salon, Keewatin Truck Service, Naastad Acres, Q&Z Plumbing @ Heating, Sam's Auto Body, Shocker Hitch, Shocks by Hammer, Walhalla Building Center, Gorsuch Performance Solutions and Stop Tech Brakes.
Points chase: After River Cities: 1. Cole Schill (1,230); 2. Brad Seng (1,186); T3. Brody Troftgruben (1,154); T3. Mike Greseth (1,154); 5. Shane Edginton (1,032).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 72°F
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Tom Corcoran, Lance Schill, Brody Troftgruben, Shane Edginton
Next series race: June 30, Grand Rapids Speedway (Grand Rapids, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Seng, L. Schill
Row 2: Moore, Troftgruben
Row 3: Corcoran, R. Corbett
Row 4: D. Strand, Edginton
Row 5: S. Anderson, Pederson
Row 6: J. Strand, Greseth
Row 7: Thoreson, B. Anderson
Row 8: Balcaen, B. Corbett
Row 9: Jarvis, C. Schill
Row 10: Kereluk, Dahl
Row 11: Fuller, J. Seng
Row 12: Teunis, Hapala

Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information