Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/04/2022 07:57:32

Sponsor 743
June 4
I-94 Sure Step Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $2,089
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 5, 6:32 am)
Massingill masters NLRA field for $2,089 at I-94
  1. Jeff Massingill
  2. Cole Schill
  3. Shane Edginton
  4. Jordan Tollakson
  5. Mike Greseth
  6. Josh Zimpel
  7. Shawn Meyer
  8. Brad Seng
  9. Mike Balcaen
  10. Jared Zimpel
  11. Ben Wolden
  12. Shawn Kirwin
  13. Mitch Johnson
  14. Ryan Kereluk
  15. Sam Zender
  16. Brody Troftgruben
  17. Greg Friestad
  18. Greg Meyer
  19. Greg Moore
  20. Jesse Teunis
  21. Larry Fitzsimmons
  22. Jeff Hapala
  23. Blake Swenson
  24. Ryan Mikkelson
  25. Don Shaw
  26. Dave Mass
  27. Chuck Swenson
  28. Ryan Corbett
presented by
What won the race: Taking the lead on lap seven, third-starting Jeffrey Massingill of Keewatin, Minn., paced the final 33 laps en route to winning Saturday's Northern LateModel Racing Association feature at I-94 Sure Step Speedway, collecting $2,089.
Key notes: The victory is the second of Massingill's career, with the NLRA touring series. ... Cole Schill of Hawley, Minn., finished in the runner-up position for the second consecutive night, this time over six seconds behind Massingill. ... Shane Edginton of St. Paul, Manitoba, completed the podium in third. ... After leading the first six laps from the pole, Jordan Tollakson of Montevideo, Minn., faded in the closing laps and finished fourth. ... Following his $1,200 win in Friday's weekend opener at River Cities Speedway, Brody Troftgruben of Grand Forks, N.D., advanced nine positions and finished 16th. ... Saturday's feature, the second race of a weekend tripleheader for the Northern LateModel Racing Association, was slowed by one caution and lasted 20 minutes, with 15 competitors completing all 35 laps. ... The tour completes the weekend with a stop at Sheyenne Speedway in Lisbon, N.D., for a $1,200-to-win feature on Sunday.
On the move: Brad Send of Grand Forks, N.D., started 15th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: The Massingill Brothers Motorsports Sniper Chassis is powered by a Tesar Engineering Racing Engine and sponsored by JR Motorsports and J&C Properties.
Points chase: It's the first race weekend of the 2022 season for the Northern LateModel Racing Association.
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 38
Polesitter: Jordan Tollakson
Heat race winners: Don Shaw, Dave Mass, Shane Edginton, Jordan Tollakson
Consolation race winners: Greg Friestad, Blake Swenson
Provisional starters: Brody Troftgruben, Jesse Teunis, Greg Moore, Jeff Hapala
Next series race: June 5, Sheyenne Speedway (Lisbon, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Tollakson, C. Schill
Row 2: Massingill, Edginton
Row 3: Greseth, Ja. Zimpel
Row 4: Mass, Shaw
Row 5: Jo. Zimpel, C. Swenson
Row 6: Balcaen, Wolden
Row 7: S. Meyer, Mikkelson
Row 8: Seng, Kereluk
Row 9: Johnson, G. Meyer
Row 10: Fitzsimmons, Kirwin
Row 11: Friestad, B. Swenson
Row 12: Zender, Corbett
Row 13: Troftgruben, Teunis
Row 14: Moore, Hapala
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728