Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 01:10:04

Sponsor 743
April 30
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 1, 4:12 pm)
Shaw wins MSCCS stop, $3,000 at Whynot
  1. Jeremy Shaw
  2. Neil Baggett
  3. Josh Putnam
  4. Morgan Bagley
  5. Brian Rickman
  6. Rodney Wing
  7. Rick Rickman
  8. Chad Thrash
  9. Mario Gresham
  10. Bubba Mullins
  11. Clay Fisher
  12. Shane Hebert
  13. Terry Wilson
  14. Jamie Burford
  15. Scott Dedwylder
  16. Cole Cameron
  17. Bo Slay
  18. Billy Franklin
  19. Logan Mize
  20. Doug Sanchagrin
  21. Jarret Stuckey
  22. Michael Arnold
presented by
What won the race: Taking the lead on lap 18, fourth-starting Jeremy Shaw of Millport, Ala., paced the final 22 circuits Saturday at Whynot Motorsports Park, earning his second Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory of the season and $3,000.
Key notes: Shaw was coming off midweek events on the Castrol FloRacing Night in America, including an eighth-place finish at Brownstown (Ind.) Speedway. ... After leading two separate times (laps 3-10 and 14-17), Neil Baggett of Columbus, Miss., settled for the runner-up position, 0.957 seconds behind Shaw. ... Taking advantage of the final restart on lap 26, eighth-starting Josh Puntnam of Florence, Ala., finished third. ... Ninth-starting Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, finished fourth. ... Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., paced laps 11-13, before fading to finish fifth. ... After winning at Pike County Speedway in Magnolia, Miss., earlier in the month, Bubba Mullins of West Monroe, La., finished 10th. ... Michael Arnold of Hattiesburg, Miss., led the first two laps from the outside front row, but retired after only 17 laps and finished 22nd. ... Overall, there were four lead changes amongst the race's four different leaders. ... Saturday's feature, the tour’s 50th race at Whynot Motorsports Park, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 17 minutes, with 14 competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Rodney Wing of Meridian, Miss., started 15th and finished sixth at the track he owns and promotes.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw’s Jason Steele-owned Capital Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens engine and sponsored by Bud Coley Trucking, Steele’s Dive, Ken Jeter Store, Addie Grace Properties, Paul Smithey Construction, Atosa, RPI and US Foods.
Points chase: Before Whynot: 1. Bubba Mullins (245); 2. Doug Sanchagrin (230); 3. Terry Wilson (225); 4. Jeremy Shaw (145); 5. Josh Putnam (140).
Current weather: Clear, 68°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Jeremy Shaw
Time: 12.760 seconds
Polesitter: Brian Rickman
Dash winner: Brian Rickman
Consolation race winners: Morgan Bagley, Josh Putnam
Provisional starters: Doug Sanchagrin, Bo Slay
Next series race: May 14, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Rickman, Arnold
Row 2: Baggett, Shaw
Row 3: R. Rickman, Wilson
Row 4: Thrash, Stuckey
Row 5: Bagley, Putnam
Row 6: Mullins, Fisher
Row 7: Gresham, Franklin
Row 8: Wing, Herbert
Row 9: Cameron, Burford
Row 10: Dedwylder, Mize
Row 11: Sanchagrin, Slay
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information