Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 19:27:16

Sponsor 743
April 24
West Virginia Motor Speedway,
Mineral Wells, WV
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated April 25, 7:55 am)
Blair cruises to $10,000 WVMS payday
  1. Max Blair
  2. Ryan Montgomery
  3. Devin Moran
  4. Tyler Carpenter
  5. Rod Conley
  6. Ed Shuman
  7. Joey Leavell
  8. Freddie Carpenter
  9. Chris Parks
  10. George Klintworth
  11. Colten Burdette
  12. Josh Tonkin
presented by
Zach Yost
Max Blair waves from West Virginia Motor Speedway victory lane.
What won the race: Grabbing the lead from polesitter Tyler Carpenter on the opening lap from his outside front row starting position, Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., led all 25 circuits to win West Virginia Motor Speedway’s season opener. Blair finished 1.093 seconds ahead of Ryan Montgomery to earn $10,000.
Key notes: Third-finishing Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, crashed into the turn-three wall while leading the first heat. He made repairs after extensive right side damage and rallied from 11th in the feature. … Freddie Carpenter advanced to third on lap 13 and slid into second with 10 laps remaining but slowed to draw the race’s second and final caution two laps later. … Colton Burdette slowed on lap 10 with his car’s engine trailing smoke and oil to draw the first caution. … Six cars finished. … West Virginia Motor Speedway hosted its 37th season opener. … Under the direction of track promoter Cody Watson, the track reopened in 2021 for the first time since 2013. Watson spent almost a year restoring the track to its original 5/8-mile configuration. … WVMS hosts the Lucas Oil Series for the $15,000-to-win (Friday) and the $50,000-to-win (Saturday) Historic 100 on June 3-4.
On the move: Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, started 11th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Blair's Viper Motorsports Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Viper Risk Management, Base Racing Fuels, Mobil 1, Chiarelli Paving, SRI Performance, Davis Diesel Service, Bachman Trucking, Swift Springs, ATC Site Construction, LaBoy Express, Murphy’s Logging, Sable Construction, Garrett Smith Performance, M. Teats Transport, Specialty Products, C&J Dairy, Previty’s Auto Wrecking, Creekside Auto Sales, XS Fabricators Welding Service, Hoosier Racing Tire and MWB Custom Graphics & Signs.
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 12
Fast qualifier: Devin Moran
Time: 18.903 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Carpenter
Heat race winners: Colten Burdette, Max Blair
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: T. Carpenter, Blair
Row 2: Burdette, Montgomery
Row 3: Conley, F. Carpenter
Row 4: Tonkin, Ed Shuman
Row 5: Leavell, Parks
Row 6: Moran, Klintworth

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information