Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 18:03:47

Sponsor 743
April 15
Potomac Speedway,
Budds Creek, MD
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Battle of the Bay) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 16, 10:15 am)
Roberson holds off Hardy at Potomac
Battle of the Bay
  1. Logan Roberson
  2. Kyle Hardy
  3. Brady Wonderling
  4. Jeremy Wonderling
  5. Trevor Collins
  6. Michael Duritsky
  7. Joe Martin
  8. Matt Latta
  9. Chuck Bowie
  10. Austin Hubbard
  11. Jeremy Pilkerton
  12. Amanda Robinson
  13. Garret Paugh
  14. Mike Raleigh
  15. Donald Lingo Jr.
  16. Nick Davis
  17. Joey Love
  18. Megan Mann
  19. Timmy Booth
  20. Breyton Santee
  21. Ed Pope Jr.
  22. Andy Michael
  23. Ben Scott
  24. Bud Watson
  25. Mason Diaz
  26. Cody Dawson
presented by
Logan Roberson picked up the $3,000 victory at Potomac Speedway.
What won the race: Outrunning fellow front-row starter Kyle Hardy after a caution set up a last-lap dash, Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., claimed the $3,000 RUSH Late Model Series victory in the third round of the Battle of the Bay on Friday at Potomac Speedway. He finished 0.642 seconds ahead of the defending Battle of the Bay champion Hardy.
Quotable: “It was tough. (Hardy’s) a hard-nosed racer, I am too,” Roberson said. “I wanted it bad. It slipped by me last year by a quarter of a corner, and I couldn’t let it happen this year. I wanted it bad. Did everything I could to hold him off and we was lucky enough we did."
Key notes: After finishing second in the Battle of the Bay opener on Thursday at Delaware International Speedway, Roberson fended off Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., in the 30-lapper to claim his third win of the 2022 campaign. ... Fast-qualifier Trevor Collins of Seaford, Del., raced from 25th-to-fifth after pulling off on the fifth lap of his heat. ... The four-race swing wraps up on Saturday with a $3,000-to-win finale at Winchester (Va.) Speedway.
On the move: Matt Latta of Conneaut Lake, Pa., started 20th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Roberson’s CVR Race Cars entry carries sponsorship from Gunter’s Honey, Franklin Enterprises, Clary’s Used Cars, RBS Auto Sales, Blue Ridge Treescape Service, and Pro Fabrication.
Points chase: The Battle of the Bay opens the RUSH Late Model Series season.
Car count: 42
Fast qualifier: Trevor Collins
Time: 16.038 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Hardy
Dash winner: Kyle Hardy
Heat race winners: Michael Duritsky, Kyle Hardy, Cody Dawson, Logan Roberson, Brady Wonderling, Jeremy Wonderling
Consolation race winners: Garret Paugh, Matt Latta, Ben Scott
Next series race: April 16, Winchester Speedway (Winchester, VA) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s home state.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hardy, Roberson
Row 2: J. Wonderling, Duritsky
Row 3: B. Wonderling, Dawson
Row 4: Hubbard, Robinson
Row 5: Pilkerton, Martin
Row 6: Love, Santee
Row 7: Davis, Watson
Row 8: Michael, Lingo
Row 9: Bowie, Pope
Row 10: Paugh, Latta
Row 11: Scott, Raleigh
Row 12:  Diaz, Booth
Row 13: Collins, Mann
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information