Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 10:17:56

Sponsor 743
March 26
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated March 27, 11:29 am)
Shaw earns MSCCS first, $3,000 at Magnolia
  1. Jeremy Shaw
  2. Josh Putnam
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Kyle Beard
  5. Doug Sanchagrin
  6. Rick Rickman
  7. Bo Slay
  8. Chad Thrash
  9. J.R. Moseley
  10. Bubba Mullins
  11. Dean Carpenter
  12. Mark Dodson
  13. Terry Wilson
  14. Blake McClain
  15. Tanner Kellick
  16. Alex Ashley
  17. Neil Baggett
  18. Jeremy Conaway
  19. Ryan Wilson
  20. Dillon Crim
  21. Austin Franklin
presented by
What won the race: Leading all 40 laps from the outside front row, Jeremy Shaw of Millport, Ala., won his first career Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series feature victory at Magnolia Motor Speedway on Saturday, earning $3,000.
Key notes: Taking second place on the lap five restart, Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala., claimed the runner-up position, 1.814 seconds behind Shaw. ... Brian Rickman completed the podium and finished third at his home track. ... Five-time and defending series champion, polesitter Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., faded from the start and finished eighth. ... Eight-time MSCCS feature winner, Neil Baggett completed only 22 laps and finished 17th at his home track. ... Saturday's MSCCS season-opening feature and 18th all-time visit to the 3/8th mile just west of Columbus, Miss., was slowed by three separate incidents and lasted 20 minutes, with 12 competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Bo Slay of Milton, Fla., started 12th and finished seventh.
Points chase: MSCCS opens its season at Magnolia.
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Jeremy Shaw
Time: 14.762 seconds
Polesitter: Chad Thrash
Dash winner: Chad Thrash
Consolation race winners: Rick Rickman, Tanner Kellick
Next series race: April 9, Pike County Speedway (Magnolia, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Thrash, Shaw
Row 2: B. Rickman, Putnam
Row 3: Beard, Sanchagrin
Row 4: Moseley, R. Wilson
Row 5: R. Rickman, Kellick
Row 6: Baggett, Slay
Row 7: Conaway, Carpenter
Row 8: Mullins, Dodson
Row 9: T. Wilson, Ashley
Row 10: McClain, Crim
Row 11: Franklin

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information