Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 21:21:23

Sponsor 743
September 5
Hibbing Raceway,
Hibbing, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Labor Day Shootout) - $4,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 6, 9:22 am)
Kintner earns first WCS win at Hibbing, $4,500
Labor Day Shootout
  1. Jay Kintner
  2. Pat Doar
  3. Derek Vesel
  4. Jeffrey Massingill
  5. Harry Hanson
  6. Rick Niemi
  7. John Kaanta
  8. Terry Lillo
  9. Darrell Nelson
  10. Jeff Provinzino
  11. Aaron Lillo
  12. Charlie Olson
  13. Zach Wohlers
  14. Roger Paolo
  15. Jayme Lautigar
  16. George Ledin Jr.
  17. Danny Vang
  18. Kevin Carlson
  19. Mark Heinle
  20. Kyle Peterlin
  21. Sam Mars
  22. Travis Budisalovich
  23. Jesse Glenz
  24. Jake Redetzke
  25. Pat Kelley
presented by
Tom Krob/shooterguyphotos.com
Jay Kintner in victory lane after leading all 40 laps at Hibbing.
What won the race: Leading all 40 laps from the pole, Jay Kintner earned his first career Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series feature victory at his home track on Sunday, winning the 43rd annual Labor Day Shootout and collecting $4,500 at Hibbing Raceway.
Key notes: Seeking his series-best fifth WCS feature win at Hibbing, 10th-starting Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., advanced to finish in the runner-up position, 0.497 seconds behind Kintner. ... Fourteenth-starting Rick Niemi of Eveleth, Minn., advanced eight positions and finished sixth. ... Winner of Saturday's $3,500 event at Hibbing, 2021 series champion Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., finished ninth. ... After winning Thursday's Silver 1000 at Halvor Lines Speedway in Proctor, Minn., and running as high as second on lap 16, fourth-starting Travis Budisalovich of Minneapolis, Minn., suffered problems on lap 19 and finished 22nd. … Sunday's feature, the tour’s 16th visit to Hibbing and first since 2019, was slowed by two separate incidents and lasted 23 minutes, with 13 competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., started 10th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Kintner's No. 24J is sponsored by Auel Trucking, Liquid Larry's, Tony's Equipment Rental and Palmers Tavern.
Points chase: Darrell Nelson wrapped up the series championship.
Current weather: Clear, 50°F
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Jay Kintner
Heat race winners: Jay Kintner, John Kaanta, Danny Vang
Consolation race winners: Jayme Lautigar
Provisional starters: Pat Kelley
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Kintner, Vang
Row 2: Vesel, Budisalovich
Row 3: Hanson, Massingill
Row 4: Kaanta, Glenz
Row 5: Redetzke, Doar
Row 6: Nelson, Peterlin
Row 7: T. Lillo, R. Niemi
Row 8: Provinzino, Olson
Row 9: A. Lillo, Ledin Jr.
Row 10: Lautigar, Mars
Row 11: Carlson, Heinle
Row 12: Paolo, Wohlers
Row 13: Kelley
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information