Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/20/2022 16:45:52

Sponsor 743
June 12
Halifax County Motor Speedway,
Brinkleyville, NC
Sanction: Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 13, 10:56 pm)
Rouse wins flag-to-flag at Halifax County
  1. Michael Rouse
  2. Russell Erwin
  3. Brent Robinson
  4. Derick Quade
  5. Daniel Tucker
  6. Christian Thomas
  7. Daniel Garrett
  8. Lance Brasington
  9. Willie Milliken
  10. Shaun Harrell
  11. Buddy Isles Jr.
  12. Cody Wright
  13. Mason Price
  14. Joey Cascell
  15. John Staton
  16. Michael Marlowe
  17. Andy Fries
  18. Dustin Mitchell
  19. Michael Batten
  20. Clint Hodges
presented by
What won the race: Micahel Rouse of Wilson, N.C., led all 50 laps Saturday at Halifax County Speedway for a victory on the first-year Steel Block Bandits tour. Rouse pocketed $5,000 in taking the checkers three-tenths of a second ahead of Russell Erwin.
Winner's sponsors: Rouse’s MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Roberts Engine and sponsored by Scott Farms, Performance Muffler, Red Moon, Curtis Insulation, Rouse Racing Engines, WP Racing Shocks and 4 Boyz Racing.
Points chase: Entering the event, Russell Erwin (68 points) of Beaver Dam, Va., led Derick Quade (63), Willie Milliken (60), Shaun Harrell (56) and Clint Hodges (44).
Current weather: Cloudy, 68°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Russell Erwin
Time: 14.292 seconds
Polesitter: Russell Erwin
Heat race winners: Michael Rouse, Michael Batten, Dustin Mitchell
Next series race: June 18, Dixieland Speedway (Elizabeth City, NC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728