Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/20/2022 17:01:10

Sponsor 743
June 11
Waycross Motor Speedway,
Waycross, GA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Limiteds (Jeff Godbee Memorial ) - $5,005
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 12, 8:56 am)
Collins collects Godbee Memorial win, $5,005
Jeff Godbee Memorial
  1. Johnny Collins
  2. Chad Tuten
  3. Robbie Cowart
  4. Hunter Carter
  5. Trynt Lloyd
  6. Kyle Van Sickle
  7. Jordan Lockhart
  8. Gage Griffin
  9. Chase Collins
  10. Charlie Williamson
  11. Bo Allen
  12. Jordy Nipper
  13. Rhett Carter
  14. Wil Herrington
  15. Scott Johnson
  16. Tom Jones
  17. Ryan Carter
  18. Jason Fitzgerald
  19. Mark Whitener
  20. Kelly Walker
  21. Kyle Bridges
  22. Garrett Mosley
presented by
What won the race: Inheriting the lead on the 23rd lap, Johnny Collins of Jacksonville, Fla., paced the final 13 circuits to win the Jeff Godbee Memorial at Waycross Motor Speedway on Friday, a Southern Clash-style Late Model feature worth $5,005.
Key notes: Polesitter and winner of the $505 dash earlier in the evening, Kyle Van Sickle of Jacksonville, Fla., led the first 20 laps before causing a caution and tagging the field. ... Van Sickle rebounded to finish sixth. ... Wil Herrington of Hawkinsville, Ga., inherited the lead on lap 21 and recorded his best lap time of the race on lap 22, but a broken belt on his borrowed engine forced him out of the race while relegating him to 14th. ... Kyle Bridges of Moultrie, Ga., was awarded $305 for earning fast qualifier honors, but failed to make the call for the main event. ... Friday's feature, rain-postponed from June 5, was slowed by six separate incidents and lasted 45 minutes, with only 10 competitors completing all 35 laps. … The Southern Clash Late Models compete at Needmore Speedway in Norman Park, Ga., on Saturday for $2,500-to-win. ... The driver with the best average finish (must run at both tracks) will earn a $2,000 bonus.
Winner's sponsors: Collins drives a Barry Wright Race Car with sponsorship from Ocala Restaurant Supply, Overkill Motorsports, ULM Motorsports and Burkins Chevrolet.
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 77°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Kyle Bridges
Time: 16.489 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Van Sickle
Dash winner: Kyle Van Sickle
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728