Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/20/2022 18:07:59

Sponsor 743
June 11
Red Cedar Speedway,
Menomonie, WI
Sanction: WISSOTA Late Models (Tom Steuding Memorial) - $3,007
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 12, 8:58 am)
Diemel charges to $3,007 victory at Red Cedar
Tom Steuding Memorial
  1. A.J. Diemel
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Jesse Glenz
  4. Mark Hessler
  5. Sam Mars
  6. Steve Laursen
  7. Pat Doar
  8. John Kaanta
  9. James Giossi
  10. Mike Prochnow
  11. Jake Miller
  12. Michael Keller
  13. Jim Carlson
  14. Nick Panitzke
  15. Gunner Frank
  16. Aaron Wilson
  17. Shawn Carlson
  18. Todd Frank
  19. Robbie Johnson
presented by
What won the race: Sixth-starting A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., advanced five positions to win Friday's Tom Steuding Memorial at Red Cedar Speedway, earning $3,007.
Key notes: Track points leader, Sam Mars of Menomonie, Wis., finished fifth and he remains the only driver to secure top-five finishes in each of the first four races to start the season at Red Cedar.
On the move: Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Diemel’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Beltline Body Shop, Badger Excavating, Lemmen-Thario Building Services, Southwest Chevrolet GMC, Wehrs Machine, White City Glass, Speedwerx, Integra, T.L. Sinz Plumbing and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: After three events at Red Cedar (through May 14) Sam Mars (303 points) of Menomonie, Wis., leads the track points ahead of John Kaanta (294), Michael Keller (269), Jake Miller (253) and Lucas Kallenbach (238).
Expected entrants:
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Jake Miller
Heat race winners: Pat Doar, Sam Mars, James Giossi
Next series race: July 9, Brown County Speedway (Aberdeen, SD) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Miller, Hessler
Row 2: Redetzke, Giossi
Row 3: Mars, Diemel
Row 4: Panitzke, Kaanta
Row 5: Doar, Glenz
Row 6: Laursen, Prochnow
Row 7: T. Frank, J. Carlson
Row 8: Keller, Johnson
Row 9: G. Frank, Wilson
Row 10: S. Carlson

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728