Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1225
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/20/2022 17:12:23

Sponsor 743
June 11
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 12, 8:56 am)
Nothdurft steals $1,500 Tri-State win at Rapid
  1. Blair Nothdurft
  2. Chad Olsen
  3. Justin Zeitner
  4. Nick Beyenhof
  5. Nate Beyenhof
  6. Tad Pospisil
  7. Jordan Heiman
  8. Gary Brown Jr.
  9. John Hoefert
  10. Brad Vogt
  11. Scott Borkowski
  12. Gale Vogt
  13. Mike Benson
  14. Tyler Reagle
  15. Jared Jelsma
  16. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  17. Chad Graves
  18. Lane Brenden
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., took the lead on lap 18 and paced the final eight circuits, cruising to win the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series feature at Rapid Speedway on Friday, collecting $1,500.
Key notes: This is Nothdurft's second Tri-State Series main event win of the season and the third of his career, tying him for sixth on the tour's all-time win list. ... Polesitter Chad Olsen of Hendricks, Minn., led the first 17 laps but settled for the runner-up position, 0.786 seconds back. ... Nothdurft joins Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., as the tour's second repeat winner. ... Pospisil finished sixth. ... Friday's feature, the 14th overall visit to the Iowa oval, was slowed by two incidents and lasted 16 minutes, with 12 competitors completing 25 laps. ... The Tri-State Series is scheduled to return to Rapid Speedway on July 20 and Aug. 13.
On the move: Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, started 12th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Nothdurft's Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power engine and sponsorship from Bargain Barn Tire Center, Western Provisions, Grandpa Ben's Ranch, Asphalt Pros, Glanzer Trucking, Katie Day Realtor and Howe Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and Fire.
Points chase: Justin Zeitner (477 points) of Malvern, Iowa, leads Blair Nothdurft (454), Nate Beyenhof (442), Zach Zeitner (417) and Chad Olsen (392).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Chad Olsen
Heat race winners: Nate Beyenhof, Blair Nothdurft, Chad Olsen
Next series race: June 12, Miller Central Speedway (Miller, SD) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Olsen, Fitzpatrick
Row 2: Na. Beyenhof, Heiman
Row 3: Nothdurft, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 4: B. Vogt, Borkowski
Row 5: Pospisil, Benson
Row 6: Graves, J. Zeitner
Row 7: Hoefert, Brown Jr.
Row 8: G. Vogt, Jelsma
Row 9: Reagle, Brenden

Sponsor 718
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728