Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:32:34

Sponsor 743
May 1
Wartburg Speedway,
Wartburg, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (All Star Wars) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 3, 10:36 am)
Brooks tops Roberson, All-Star field at Wartburg
All Star Wars
  1. Booger Brooks
  2. Logan Roberson
  3. Jason Cardwell
  4. Tyler Arrington
  5. Zach Sise
  6. Michael Bland
  7. Trevor Sise
  8. Andrew Littleton
  9. Jordan Hedger
  10. Sylvan Schuette
  11. Brandon Miller
  12. Jake Teague
  13. Jason Welshan
  14. Rocky Moore
  15. Anthony White
  16. Drew Kennedy
  17. Josh Henry
  18. Bradley Lewelling
  19. Tyler Price
  20. Chris Chandler
  21. Austin Langley
  22. Terry Poore
  23. Greg Martin
  24. Jeremy Shannon
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Booger Brooks raced to a $2,000 victory at Wartburg Speedway.
What won the race: Taking the lead on the 26th lap, Booger Brooks of Chattanooga, Tenn., led the final 14 circuits Saturday at Wartburg Speedway for a $2,000 victory on the American All-Star Series. The Crate Late Model victory marks his second of the tour season.
Key notes: After leading laps 14 through 25, Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., settled for the runner-up position, crossing the finish line 0.255 seconds behind Brooks. … Season-opening winner Brandon Miller of Maryville, Tenn., finished 11th at Wartburg. ... Jake Teague of Petros, Tenn., led the first two laps, before surrendering the lead for one circuit, then led laps five through 13. ... Teague experienced trouble while leading on the lap-13 restart, forcing him to tag the field. He finished 12th, the last driver on the lead lap. ... Jason Welshan of Maryville, Tenn., led the third lap before fading to finish 13th, the first car one lap down. ... With four lead changes among four drivers, Saturday's event was slowed by four caution flags; the race lasted 43 minutes.
Winner's sponsors: Brooks drives a Savage Chassis sponsored by Hendren Race Engines, Convertor Man, Chattanooga Valley Auto Parts, Revive Hydration, Alexander Produce, Competition Racing Parts, Haymaker Race Bodies and Hough’s Flooring.
Points chase: After Wartburg, Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., has 272 points to lead Zach Sise (270) and Trevor Sise (260).
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Logan Roberson
Time: 13.094 seconds
Polesitter: Jake Teague
Dash winner: Jake Teague
Heat race winners: Trevor Sise, Tyler Arrington, Jason Cardwell
Next series race: May 7, Princeton Speedway (Princeton, WV) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information