Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 22:32:01

Sponsor 743
April 24
All-Tech Raceway,
Ellisville, FL
Sanction: Florida Late Model Challenge Series (Spring 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated April 25, 7:48 am)
Whitener claims $5,000 Spring 50 win at All-Tech
Spring 50
  1. Mark Whitener
  2. Richard Ferry
  3. Trynt Lloyd
  4. Garrett Mosley
  5. Bubba Whitener
  6. Chad Tuten
  7. Johnny Collins
  8. Nevin Gainey
  9. Jason Fitzgerald
  10. Cameron Saunders
  11. Jackson Hise
  12. Clay Harris
  13. David Markham
  14. Brandon Wells
  15. Donnie Chappell
  16. Payton Nesmith
  17. Dusty Sparkman
  18. Chuck Jackson
  19. Trey Mills
  20. Kody Jett
  21. Brandon Catto
  22. Brian Scott
  23. Adam Bedenbaugh
  24. Derike Bennett
  25. Morrie West
  26. Joe Kump
  27. Bill Adkins
  28. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  29. Michael Lloyd
  30. Adam Bennett
  31. Win Ingersoll
presented by
What won the race: Outdueling polesitter Richard Ferry, fourth-starting Mark Whitener of Middleburg, Fla., grabbed the $5,000 Spring 50 victory Saturday at All-Tech Raceway. He finished ahead of Ferry and Clay Harris for his first career Florida Late Model Challenge Series triumph.
Key notes: Whitener took the checkers 1.299 seconds ahead of Ferry. ... Whitener's son Bubba finished fifth. ... A dozen drivers completed 50 laps. ... Ivedent Lloyd Jr. was among early retirees. ... The event was the richest in Florida Late Model Challenge Series history. … Donations were collected for Kevin Mills and his wife Tricia. Kevin, a longtime driver and supporter of Florida racing, has been unable to work since suffering a January stroke.
On the move: Trynt Lloyd of Jacksonville, Fla., started 19th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Whitener’s Barry Wright Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Carter Trucking & Logging, P&S Transportation, Mosley Ranch Timber, Michael Moore Construction & Roofing, Edwards Jones Investments, Baker Farms, ML Motorsports, Ocala Restaurant Supply and Massey Towing & Recovery.
Points chase: Heading to All-Tech, Shan Smith led the points over Donnie Chappell and Adam Bedenbaugh.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Mark Whitener
Time: 19.776 seconds
Polesitter: Richard Ferry
Heat race winners: Nevin Gainey, Michael Lloyd, Mark Whitener
Next series race: May 22, Bubba Raceway Park (Ocala, FL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ferry, Harris
Row 2: M. Lloyd, M. Whitener
Row 3: Gainey, Tuten
Row 4: Sparkman, Fitzgerald
Row 5: B. Whitener, D. Bennett
Row 6: Saunders, Mills
Row 7: Chappell, Collins
Row 8: Hise, Wells
Row 9: Mosley, T. Lloyd
Row 10: Kump, Catto
Row 11: Bedenbaugh, I. Lloyd
Row 12: A. Bennett, Markham
Row 13: Jett, Adkins
Row 14: West, Scott
Row 15: Jackson, Ingersoll
Row 16: Nesmith
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information