Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/18/2024 06:32:07

Sponsor 743
April 24
Off Road Speedway,
Norfolk, NE
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 1, 12:21 pm)
Pospisil cruises in Tri-State opener at Off Road
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Justin Zeitner
  3. Nate Beyenhof
  4. Chris Johnson
  5. Gary Brown Jr.
  6. Zach Zeitner
  7. Blair Nothdurft
  8. Robert Osborne
  9. Ben Sukup
  10. Kyle Prauner
  11. Nelson Vollbrecht
  12. Jim Johnson
  13. Joey Haase
  14. Chad Olsen
  15. Brad Vogt
  16. Chase Osborne
  17. Doug Tomka
  18. Eric Vanosdall
  19. Mike Benson
  20. Ryan Engels
  21. Lane Brenden
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Tad Pospisil grabbed the Tri-State opener in Norfolk, Neb.
What won the race: Hometown racer Tad Pospisil cruised to his seventh career Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series victory in Saturday's season opener at Off Road Speedway. Starting outside the front row, he led all 30 laps to claim $1,500.
Key notes: Pospisil outdueled fellow front-row starter Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, on the drop of the green flag to assume command. ... Pospisil's previous series victory came May 23, 2020, at Jackson (Minn.) Motorplex. ... Reigning series champ Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., finished seventh ... Off Road hosted the series for the first time as the series made its first trip to Nebraska. … Promoter Jerry Pospisil is the winner’s grandfather.
On the move: Joey Haase of Norfolk, Neb., started 20th and finished 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: No points have been reported; Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., is the reigning series champion.
Current weather: Clear, 48°F
Car count: 24
Heat race winners: Tad Pospisil, Nate Beyenhof, Gary Brown Jr., Zach Zeitner
Consolation race winners: Ryan Engels
Next series race: May 16, Raceway Park (Jefferson, SD) $1,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s chassis.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Beyenhof, Pospisil
Row 2: Z. Zeitner, Brown Jr.
Row 3: Nothdurft, R. Osborne
Row 4: Sukup, J. Zeitner
Row 5: C. Johnson, Olsen
Row 6: Brenden, Vollbrecht
Row 7: J. Johnson, Vanosdall
Row 8: Benson, Prauner
Row 9: Engels, C. Osborne
Row 10: Tomka, Haase
Row 11: Vogt
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information