Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 19:59:59

Sponsor 743
October 24
Harris Speedway,
Rutherfordton, NC
Sanction: Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models (Chuck Sparks Memorial) - $1,500
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated October 25, 6:45 am)
Sessoms dominates Blue Ridge foes at Harris
Chuck Sparks Memorial
  1. Jay Sessoms
  2. Bryson Harper
  3. Mark Dysart
  4. Pat Lindsay
  5. Alex Krohn
  6. Chuck Smith
  7. Landen Zakalowski
  8. Jerry Farley
  9. Scott Shirey
  10. Eddie Baggs
  11. Robbie Bailey
  12. Josh Harris
  13. Leslie Smith
  14. Colby Burks
  15. John Price
  16. Greg Clark
  17. Corey Gordon
  18. Billy Smith
presented by
What won the race: Fast qualifier and polesitter Jay Sessoms of Stanley, N.C., led all 30 laps of Saturday's Chuck Sparks Memorial at Harris Speedway for a $1,500 victory on the Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Model Series.
Key notes: Sessoms, who notched his second series victory of the season, took the checkers 3.298 seconds ahead of runner-up Bryson Harper. ... Sessoms previously won on the series Sept. 5 at his hometown East Lincoln Motor Speedway. ... Hometown driver Ricky Weeks scratched from the main event at Harris.
Winner's sponsors: Sessoms drives a Rocket Chassis sponsored by Jags Motorsports, Jolley Electric and Little Man Towing.
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Jay Sessoms
Next series race: October 30, Tri-County Racetrack (Brasstown, NC) $1,800
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information