Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/09/2023 15:54:38

Sponsor 743
September 6
East Alabama Motor Speedway,
Phenix City, AL
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance (Labor Day 40) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 7, 2:59 am)
Traylor edges Hall for EAMS Labor Day 40 win
Labor Day 40
  1. Jake Traylor
  2. Kasey Hall
  3. Jimmy Elliott
  4. Dana Eiland
  5. Jason Cardwell
  6. Kenny Kizzar
  7. Brian Womack
  8. J.J. Templeton
  9. Daniel Casteel
  10. Jonathan Coggins
  11. Jeremy Holtzclaw
  12. Kevin Knotts
presented by
Steve Hixson
Jake Traylor in victory lane at East Alabama Motor Speedway.
What won the race: After taking the lead from Jimmy Elliot on the second lap, Jake Traylor of LaGrange, Ga., led the rest of the way before edging Kasey Hall to win Sunday’s Labor Day 40 at East Alabama Motor Speedway. Traylor finished just 0.321 of a second ahead of Hall in claiming $2,000 for his first United Championship Racing Alliance win of the season.
Key notes: Traylor’s third overall victory of 2020 was also his third in row after winning Aug. 22 and 29 at Talladega (Ala.) Short Track. … Eight of the 12 starters completed 40 laps. … The United Championship Racing Alliance made its first-ever visit to East Alabama Motor Speedway. … With the win, Traylor earned a guaranteed starting spot in Sept. 17-19’s Alabama State Championship at EAMS. … There hasn’t been a repeat series winner in seven events this season, though there have now been six ‘J’s’ to reach victory lane: Jake (Traylor), Jason (Trammel), Jimmy (Elliot), Jason (Welshan), Jake (Teague) and Josh (Collins).
Winner's sponsors: Traylor’s winning No. 42 is sponsored by D&S Marine, Anglin’s Body Shop, Team 18x, Lee’s Crossing Feed & Farm, RipTide Car Wash, Brian Koon Construction and One Stop Vape Shop.
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 12
Fast qualifier: Jake Traylor
Time: 15.766 seconds
Polesitter: Jake Traylor
Heat race winners: Jake Traylor, Jimmy Elliott
Next series race: September 12, Fort Payne Motor Speedway (Fyffe, AL) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information