Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 09:34:55

Sponsor 743
September 6
RPM Speedway,
Crandall, TX
Sanction: Southern Touring Late Model Series (Ronny Sigman Memorial) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 8, 11:55 pm)
Denby turns back Texas foes for RPM win
Ronny Sigman Memorial
  1. Tracy Denby Jr.
  2. Tyler Stevens
  3. Beau Begnaud
  4. Bo Day
  5. Kaden Honeycutt
  6. Chase Allen
  7. Bobby McGehee
  8. Cody Leonard
  9. Damian Patocka
  10. Tom Earl
  11. Austin Theiss
  12. Demetrius Carter
  13. Brandon Brzozowski
  14. Billy Meazell
  15. Mark Shipman
  16. Mike Fenton
  17. Ray Allen Kulhanek
  18. Anthony Boatman
  19. Travis Ashley
  20. Kevin Sitton
presented by
What won the race: Advancing two positions from his inside second row starting spot, Tracy Denby Jr. of Vidor, Texas, won Sunday’s Ronny Sigman Memorial at RPM Speedway. Denby outran sixth-starting Tyler Stevens for a $1,200 victory in the event co-sanctioned by the Southern Touring Late Model Series and the DFW Local Late Model Series.
Key notes: Denby won in his second visit to RPM Speedway and first time to the Crandall, Texas, oval in a Late Model. … It was his first career victory with either series. … Bo Day of Greenville, Texas, who entered with race with three wins on the Southern Touring Late Model Series finished fourth. … Chase Allen of Midlothian, Texas, who entered the race with three wins on the DFW Local Crate tour finished third. ... Three days after the event, Southern Touring officials indefinitely suspended Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas, for attempting to wreck a competitor under caution and ignoring directions of officials.
On the move: Kaden Honeycutt of Bridge City, Texas, started 10th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Denby’s Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by Geaux Safety and Circle 7 Cattle & Crawfish.
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 30
Heat race winners: Beau Begnaud, Tyler Stevens, Bo Day, Tracy Denby Jr.
Consolation race winners: Billy Meazell
Next series race: September 19, Texana Raceway Park (Edna, TX) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Begnaud, Day
Row 2: Denby Jr., McGehee Jr.
Row 3: Allen, Stevens
Row 4: Ashley, Theiss
Row 5: Brzozowski, Sitton
Row 6: Kulhanek, Earl
Row 7: Leonard, Shipman
Row 8: Honeycutt, Boatman
Row 9: Meazell, Carter
Row 10: Fenton, Patocka

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information