Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 16:14:03

Sponsor 743
September 6
Wayne County Speedway,
Orrville, OH
Sanction: Steel Block Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 7, 8:19 pm)
Milbee races to victory at Wayne County
  1. Zach Milbee
  2. Pete Crum
  3. Nick Corbitt
  4. Clint Keenan
  5. Matt Melvin
  6. John Vandale
  7. Jimmy Morey
  8. Kent Keyser
  9. Steve Sabo
  10. Randy Davis
  11. Keith Tish
  12. David Giauque
  13. Kyle Wiser
  14. Chuck Simons
  15. Jim Cochran
  16. Chase Frohnapfel
  17. Jason Skelly
  18. John Mayes Jr.
  19. Damon Haught
  20. Phil Wade
  21. Aaron Phyllis
  22. Name unavailable
  23. Russ Frohnapfel
  24. Jacob Curnette
  25. Thomas Baker
  26. Corey DeLancey
  27. Ronnie Souders Jr.
presented by
Josh Wilson
Zach Milbee emerges in Wayne County’s victory lane.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Zach Milbee of Poca, W.Va., took the lead from polesitter Nick Corbitt on lap 17 of Sunday's Steel Block Late Model Series feature at Wayne County Speedway and led the remainder of the 25-lap race to earn $1,000 for his second series victory of the season.
Key notes: Fourth-starting Thomas Baker moved to the lead on the opening lap and paced the first seven circuits before retiring. ... Corbitt inherited the lead after Baker's demise, but was soon under pressure from Milbee. ... Corbitt slipped back to third at the finish, with series points leader Pete Crum getting by for the runner-up finish. ... The series made its first visit to Wayne County Speedway. … Milbee joined Clint Keenan, Jacob Hawkins and Corey DeLancey as two-time winners on the first-year tour. … The event ran on the undercard of the $13,000-to-win Pete Jacobs Memorial sprint car race.
On the move: David Giauque advanced from 26th to finish 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Milbee's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Dohm Cycles, Finish 1 Auto Body, Octane Race Products, Dave Poske's Performance Parts and Hoosier Tire Ohio Valley Todd Frye.
Points chase: Pete Crum (378 points) of Cutler, Ohio, leads Zach Milbee (366), Corey Delancey (350), Clint Keenan (348) and Russ Frohnapfel (298).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Nick Corbitt
Heat race winners: Pete Crum, Zach Milbee, Clint Keenan
Next series race: September 18, Jackson County Speedway (Jackson, OH) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information