Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 10:15:28

Sponsor 743
August 8
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Dick Litz Memorial) - $2,900
Information provided by: Track, series and team reports (last updated August 10, 12:36 pm)
Miley earns $2,900 Dick Litz Memorial victory
Dick Litz Memorial
  1. Jared Miley
  2. Mike Knight
  3. Dave Hess Jr.
  4. David Scott
  5. Greg Oakes
  6. Breyton Santee
  7. Chris Hackett
  8. Wyatt Scott
  9. John Lobb
  10. Steve Kania
  11. Matt Urban
  12. Bump Hedman
  13. Kyle Scott
  14. Jake Finnerty
  15. Brandon Groters
  16. Chad Wright
  17. Dave Lyon
  18. Khole Wanzer
  19. Wendell Pinckney
  20. Bob Dorman
  21. Jason Dobson
  22. Dutch Davies
  23. Darrell Bossard
  24. Andy Boozel
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., earned $2,900 Saturday at Eriez Speedway in the Dick Litz Memorial on the Zimmer's United Late Model Series. Miley, the 2015 tour champion, earned his ninth career series victory in outrunning fellow front-row starter Mike Knight.
Key notes: Miley also won the previous night's regular-season event at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa. ... The ULMS event, originally scheduled for Aug. 29 and then Aug. 9 before landing on Aug. 8, honored the late Eriez driver of the No. 29 Late Model. ... Max Blair won the event three of the past four seasons, but he wasn’t among Saturday’s entrants.
On the move: Breyton Santee of North Kingsville, Ohio, started 10th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Miley’s Rocket Chassis has a Domhoff Racing Engine and is sponsored by Blue Mountain Energy, Penn Star Ventures, Colussy Chevrolet, Brougher’s Machine Shop, Maloney Classic Cars, Jay’s Auto Wrecking, Keystone Alliance Insurance Services, Junior’s Core, Huey Brothers Trucking, Daugherty Motorsports and Octane Graphix.
Points chase: Entering the event, Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., had 161 points to lead Wyatt Scott (121) and Doug Eck (105).
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Jake Finnerty
Time: 16.070 seconds
Polesitter: Jared Miley
Heat race winners: Dutch Davies, Mike Knight, Chris Hackett, John Lobb
Consolation race winners: Bump Hedman
Next series race: August 14, Thunder Mountain Speedway (Knox Dale, PA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Miley, Knight
Row 2: D. Scott, Davies
Row 3: Hess, Hackett
Row 4: Oakes, W. Scott
Row 5: Finnerty, Santee
Row 6: Kania, Lobb
Row 7: Wanzer, Dorman
Row 8: Urban, Groters
Row 9: Hedman, K. Scott
Row 10: Boozel, Wright
Row 11: Bossard, Pinckney
Row 12: Dobson, Lyon

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information