Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 09:23:36

Sponsor 743
August 7
Ohio Valley Speedway,
Washington, WV
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and Speed51.com reports (last updated August 8, 10:16 am)
Hornsby races to $2,000 Ohio Valley victory
  1. Henry Hornsby III
  2. Kyle Thomas
  3. Brent Trimble
  4. Matt Long
  5. Dillon Brown
  6. Eddie Hambrick
  7. David Pangrazio
  8. Layton Sullivan
  9. Donnie Dotson
  10. A.J. Spagnuolo
  11. Justin Wofford
  12. Ryan Payne
  13. Steven Dotson
  14. Luke Hyre
  15. Corey Almond
  16. Lucas McDonald
  17. Wylie Ford
  18. Hayden Jacobs
  19. Ronnie Sissney
  20. Trey Watson
  21. Brandon Weigle
presented by
Jeff Hurst
Henry Hornsby III (39) heads to victory at Ohio Valley Speedway.
What won the race: Henry Hornsby III of Beckley, W.Va., took the top spot from Dillon Brown on lap 13 and led the remaining 27 laps of Friday’s Fastrak Racing Series feature at Ohio Valley Speedway for a $2,000 triumph. Kyle Thomas finished second, while Brown slipped to fifth after leading early in Fastrak’s debut at Ohio Valley.
Key notes: Hornsby lapped all but seven competitors. ... Dillon Brown grabbed the early after polesitter and fellow Gaffney, S.C., driver Layton Sullivan got tangled up in a lap-three restart with Trey Watson. ... After two more cautions, Hornsby got by Brown for the lead. ... After his car suffered damage in his heat, Corey Almond of Appomattox, Va., borrowed Vaughn Haywood’s No. 29 and started in the rear.
Winner's sponsors: Hornsby’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Henry’s Radiator Shop, Bradley Car Wash and AAA Mini-Storage.
Points chase: Layton Sullivan (69 points) of Gaffney, S.C., leads Matt Long (61), Nick Schlager (58), Carson Ferguson (56), Justin Wofford (53) and Corey Almond (53).
Current weather: Clear, 68°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Layton Sullivan
Time: 16.345 seconds
Heat race winners: Layton Sullivan, Dillon Brown, Henry Hornsby III
Next series race: August 8, I-77 Speedway (Ripley, WV) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Sullivan, Brown
Row 2: Hornsby III, Watson
Row 3: Trimble, Wofford 
Row 4: Hambrick, D. Dotson
Row 5: Long, Pangrazio
Row 6: Spagnuolo, Thomas
Row 7: Ford, Weigle
Row 8: S. Dotson, Payne
Row 9: Hyre, McDonald
Row 10: Sissney, Jacobs
Row 11: Almond

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information