Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Texas Motor Speedway

Moore pockets $3,500 at Texas Motor Speedway

September 18, 2011, 7:03 am
From series and correspondent reports
Ray Moore waves from victory lane after his fifth O'Reilly SUPR victory of the season. (Getty Images)
Ray Moore waves from victory lane after his fifth O'Reilly SUPR victory of the season. (Getty Images)

FORT WORTH, Texas (Sept. 17) — Ray Moore of Haughton, La., rallied from his ninth starting spot Saturday for his his second straight September victory on the O'Reilly Southern United Professional Racing circuit at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track.

Moore pocketed $3,500 for his Port-A-Cool U.S. National Dirt Track Championship victory, his fifth of the season on the SUPR tour. He took the checkers 2.4 seconds ahead of polesitter Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas.

Sixth-starting Timothy Culp of West Monroe, La., was third while hard charger Robbie Starnes of Baytown came from his seventh-row spot to finish fourth. Former TMS winner Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., rounded out the top five finishers.

Series points leader Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, started third and ended up 11th in the 21-car field. He leads Culp by 171 points heading into the Oct. 1 series finale at 171 Speedway in Leesville, La.

Port-A-Cool U.S. National Dirt Track Championship: (1) Ray Moore, 2. Kevin Sitton, 3. Timothy Culp, 4. Robbie Starnes, 5. Rob Litton, 6. Eric Turner, 7. Chad Dupont, 8. Patrick Daniel, 9. Allen Tippen, 10. Brett Frazier, 11. Morgan Bagley, 12. Gary Christian, 13. Jeff Chanler, 14. Jody Prince, 15. B.J. Robinson, 16. Mike Palasini, 17. Jason Ingalls, 18. Skip O'Neal, 19. Wendall Bolden, 20. Loni Richardson, 21. Chris Holley. Heat race winners (among 34 cars): Bagley, Ingalls, Turner. Consolation winners: O'Neal, Holley.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728