Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

North Alabama Speedway

Hollingsworth earns $4,000 in Bama Brawl at NAS

September 18, 2011, 6:21 am
From correspondent reports
Ronny Lee Hollingsworth shows off his $4,000 check. (photobyconnie.com)
Ronny Lee Hollingsworth shows off his $4,000 check. (photobyconnie.com)

TUSCUMBIA, Ala. (Sept. 17) – Ronny Lee Hollingsworth of Northport, Ala., led every lap of Saturday night’s seventh annual Bama Brawl to earn a $4,000 victory in the unsanctioned special at North Alabama Speedway.

Josh Putnam of Killen, Ala., trailed Hollingsworth for the majority of the race. He briefly slid back to fourth when David Earl Gentry and David Breazeale moved by him midway through, but he moved back by both drivers a few laps later to secure the runner-up finish. | Slideshow

Gentry of Murfreesboro, Tenn., was third at the finish line, with Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., fourth. Ross Campanovo of Clarksdale, Miss., rounded out the top five finishers.

Notes: Hollingsworth drives a Warrior Race Car for Flynn Motorsports with sponsored by Waddle Trucking and Kelley Electrical Contractors. ... Seventeen cars were running at the finish. ... The triumph is Hollingsworth’s third special event victory of 2011. He previously won a PRO Late Model Series event and a Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series event; both came at Whynot (Miss.) Motorsports Park. ... The event is the final special event on North Alabama’s 2011 schedule.

Bama Brawl: (1) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, (2) Josh Putnam, (3) David Earl Gentry, (4) David Breazeale, (5) Ross Campanovo, (6) Eric Cooley, (7) Rick Rickman, (8) Brian Rickman, (9) Mark Fields, (10) Kyle Beard, (11) Dylan Ames, (12) Scott Cook, (13) Chase Washington, (14) Jamie Flanagin, (15) Chad Winkles, (16) Kurt Radocsics, (17) Eddie Rickman, (18) Michael Greer, (19) Seth McCormack, (20) Jamie Elam, (21) Jerry Owens, (22) Daniel Miller. Fast qualifier (among 29 cars): Hollingsworth, 13.17 seconds. Consolation race winners: Gentry, Washington.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728