Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

River Cities Speedway

Mitch Johnson captures John Seitz Memorial

September 8, 2007, 11:26 am
From track reports
Winner Mitch Johnson earned $9,200. (Chris Bork)
Winner Mitch Johnson earned $9,200. (Chris Bork)

GRAND FORKS, N.D. (Sept. 6-7) — Mitch Johnson of Hickson, N.D., earned $9,200 at River Cities Speedway as drivers in the upper Midwest honored one of their most beloved drivers at the inaugural John Seitz Memorial.

Johnson came out on top in the Dirt Track Racing Association-sanctioned event, but thoughts of many were on Seitz, the likable Bemidji, Minn., racer who died unexpectedly last winter at age 36. The purse number was a reflection of the No. 92 of the four-time Northern LateModel Racing Association champion.

Steve Laursen of Cumberland, Wis., finished second the feature followed by Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., Brent Larson of Lake Elmo, Minn., and hometown driver Joey Pederson. | Slideshow

John Seitz Memorial: (1) Mitch Johnson, (2) Steve Laursen, (3) Pat Doar, (4) Brent Larson, (5) Joey Pederson, (6) Eric Breeschoten, (7) Mike Nutzmann, (8) Shaun Peterson, (9) Chuckie DeSmith, (10) Ron Schreiner, (11) Ashley Anderson, (12) Jeff Provinzino, (13) Tom Corcoran, (14) Ricky Weiss, (15) Lance Matthees, (16) Troy Olson, (17) Jeff Hinkemeyer, (18) Don Shaw, (19) Dave Mass, (20) Tom Balcaen, (21) James SanGrait, (22) Mike Balcaen, (23) Joel Cryderman, (24) Terry Casey, (25) Zach Johnson, (26) Brad Seng. Heat race winners (among 53 cars): Cryderman, Casey, Seng, Laursen, M. Johnson, Pederson. Dash winner: Laursen. Consolation winners: Schreiner, Weiss.

Editor's note: Updates with preliminary information.

Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information