Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Eagle Valley Speedway

Hanestad wins at Eagle Valley for second straight

July 8, 2008, 8:07 am
From track reports
Rick Hanestad (71) overtakes Pat Doar at Eagle Valley. (chrisburback.com)
Rick Hanestad (71) overtakes Pat Doar at Eagle Valley. (chrisburback.com)

JIM FALLS, Wis. (July 6) — Rick Hanestad of Boyceville, Wis., overtook polesitter and race-long leader Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., on the 27th lap and led the rest of the Eagle Valley Speedway feature for his second Dart Challenge Series victory in as many nights. Hanestad, who barely beat a rainstorm that hit the track after the checkered flag, earned $2,000 for the 40-lap victory that came a night after his victory at Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn. Doar finished second followed by Duane Mahder of Eau Claire, Wis., Adam Hensel of Barron, Wis., and Canadian Joel Cryderman of Thunder Bay, Ontario. Lance Matthees finished 14th in the car normally driven by Lucas Peterson after Matthees lost an engine in his own car during hot laps.

Dart Challenge @ Eagle Valley: (1) Rick Hanestad, (2) Pat Doar, (3) Duane Mahder, (4) Adam Hensel, (5) Joel Cryderman, (6) Keith Foss, (7) John Kaanta, (8) Cory Mahder, (9) Pete Parker, (10) Tom Nesbitt, (11) Scott Gilberts, (12) Steve Isenberg, (13) John Bey, (14) Lance Matthees, (15) Mike Goodremote, (16) Jake Redetzke, (17) Brent Larson, (18) Steve Laursen, (19) A.J. Diemel, (20) Jesse Redetzke, (21) Shawn Mahder. Scratched: Lucas Peterson. Heat race winners: Kaanta, D. Mahder, Hanestad. Dash winner: D. Mahder.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728