Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Clary's Motor Speedway

Bare earns $10,000 at Monster Dirt Madness

October 28, 2013, 7:34 pm
From track and correspondent reports
Booper Bare heads to victory at Clary's Speedway. (Clifford Dove)
Booper Bare heads to victory at Clary's Speedway. (Clifford Dove)

BRINKLEYVILLE, N.C. (Oct. 26) — Polesitter and fast qualifier Booper Bare of Rockbridge Baths, Va., led all the way Saturday at Clary’s Speedway for a $10,000 victory in the unsanctioned Monster Dirt Madness feature for Limited Late Models. | Slideshow

The 47-year-old Bare took the checkers ahead of outside front-row start Scott Adams of Chester, Va., while consolation winner Justin Williams of Shipman, Va., rallied from his 13th starting spot to finish third. Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., and Damon Kotke of Louisburg, N.C., rounded out the top five finishers in the track’s biggest race of the season.

Ray Tucker of Greensboro, N.C., ran third early, but departed with mechanical problems; he finished 14th in the 20-car field.

Notes: Bare's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Clary's Used Cars, M.J. Price Construction and Temple's Body Shop. ... Bare has raced only part time this season while helping his son Tyler get his Late Model career rolling. … Bare was required to bolt a 50-pound lead weight in front of the engine plate because he used an aluminum-head engine; his 50-pound weight was found to be a shade under 50 pounds, but he was declared legal. ... Clary’s Late Model division is sponsored by C.J. Auto Used Parts. … Dustin Mitchell had a first-lap spin. ... There was a lap-30 fuel stop. ... A dozen starters were running at the finish. ... Bare’s quick time was just three-hundredths of a second better than Scott Adams. … Bare picked up a $200 fast time award sponsored by County Line Raceway of Elm City, N.C.

Monster Dirt Madness: (1) Booper Bare, (2) Scott Adams, (3) Justin Williams, (4) Russell Erwin, (5) Damon Kotke, (6) Dustin Mitchell, (7) Mark Parks, (8) J.P. Cascell, (9) Tyler Carpenter, (10) Robbie Emory, (11) Cody Shaw, (12) Joey Leavell, (13) D.J. Tyndall, (14) Ray Tucker, (15) George Dixon Jr., (16) Willie Milliken, (17) Ryder Hammond, (18) Ryan Hackett, (19) Roger Lucas, (20) J.C. Clary. Fast qualifier (among 37 cars): Bare. Heat race winners: Bare, Adams, Tucker, Clary. Consolation winners: Williams, Lucas.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728