Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-80 Speedway

Dickes wins SLMRS finale as Berck takes title

October 14, 2013, 8:32 am
From series reports

GREENWOOD, Neb. (Oct. 13) — Polesitter Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., captured the Cornhusker Classic finale Sunday to win the season finale on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series while Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., wrapped up the tour championship.

Dickes took the checkers ahead of third-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., for the $1,000 victory while Berck, who started seventh, finished third. Berck finished 134 points ahead of Pospisil in the title chase.

Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., was fourth in the main event while Justin Zeitner of LaVista, Neb., advanced seven positions to round out the top five.

Jim Johnson of Plainview, Neb., who started alongside Dickes on the front row, faded to a ninth-place finish in the track’s final Late Model race of the season.

Cornhusker Classic: (1) Travis Dickes, (2) Tad Pospisil, (3) Kyle Berck, (4) Corey Zeitner, (5) Justin Zeitner, (6) Bill Leighton Jr., (7) Bill Koons, (8) Robbie Andersen, (9) Jim Johnson, (10) Sterling Perkins, (11) Jesse Sobbing, (12) Mike Wiarda, (13) Andrew Kosiski, (14) Brad Vogt, (15) Josh Krug, (16) Alan Hopp, (17) John Nicholson, (18) Ben Sukup, (19) Troy Daly, (20) Jason Wallace, (21) Justin Gregg, (22) Al Zeitner, (23) Ethan Young. Heat race winners (among 23 cars): C. Zeitner, Johnson, Berck.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728