Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-80 Speedway

Berck collects 10th SLMRS victory

October 13, 2013, 7:39 am
From track reports

GREENWOOD, Neb. (Oct. 12) — Kyle Berck of Marquette, notched his series-leading 10th victory of the season Saturday at I-80 Speedway’s Cornhusker Classic. Berck earned $1,000 for the Super Late Model Racing Series victory over Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb.

Polesitter Justin Gregg of Hastings, Neb., was third followed by John Anderson of Omaha and Mike Wiarda of Aurora, Neb. SLMRS competitors wrap up the season Sunday at I-80 Speedway in the Cornhusker Classic finale.

Cornhusker Classic: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Bill Leighton Jr., (3) Justin Gregg, (4) John Anderson, (5) Mike Wiarda, (6) Travis Dickes, (7) Corey Zeitner, (8) Robbie Andersen, (9) Bill Koons, (10) Andrew Kosiski, (11) Al Zeitner, (12) Allan Hopp, (13) Jim Johnson, (14) Sterling Perkins, (15) Micah Brown, (16) John Nicholson, (17) Scott Daly, (18) Ben Sukup, (19) Jason Wallace, (20) Kortney Kosiski, (21) Tad Pospisil, (22) Leon Zeitner, (23) Josh Krug, (24) Randy Foote. Heat race winners (among 24 cars): Wiarda, Berck, Pospisil.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728