Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1135
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Monett Motor Speedway

Phillips dominates for DLRA victory at Monett

May 27, 2008, 1:15 pm
From track reports
Terry Phillips raced to a $2,000 victory. (Ron Mitchell)
Terry Phillips raced to a $2,000 victory. (Ron Mitchell)

MONETT, Mo. (May 25) — Fresh off a third-place finish in the Show-Me 100 at West Plains, Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., grabbed a Memorial Day weekend victory at Monett Speedway. Phillips led every lap of the eighth annual Tony Roper Memorial for a 40-lap Dirt LateModel Racing Association victory worth $2,000. | Slideshow

Jesse Stovall of Galena, Mo., finished second ahead of Springfield's Jeremy Payne, a teammate of Phillips. Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., was fourth and Will Vaught of Crane, Mo., rallied after a lap-15 caution to finish fifth. Brad Looney battled among the top five before a flat right-rear tire knocked him from contention on the 27th lap.

DLRA @ Monett: (1) Terry Phillips, (2) Jesse Stovall, (3) Jeremy Payne, (4) Justin Wells, (5) Will Vaught, (6) Leslie Essary, (7) Tony Jackson Jr., (8) Brandon McCormick, (9) Ken Essary, (10) Darrell Mooneyham, (11) Dustin Mooneyham, (12) Chris Hawkins, (13) Jon Kirby, (14) Patrick Johnson, (15) Darrin Barton, (16) Jordan Holloway, (17) Brad Looney, (18) Shane Essary, (19) Chance Hines, (20) Leroy Johnson, (21) Larry Jones, (22) Billy Moyer Jr. Heat race winners: Stovall, S. Essary, Vaught, Phillips. Consolation winners: Darrell Mooneyham, L. Essary.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728