Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Golden Triangle Raceway Park

Hebert claims Golden Triangle's SUPR event

July 27, 2013, 9:44 am
From series reports
Shane Hebert takes the checkers at Golden Triangle Raceway. (ronskinnerphotos.com)
Shane Hebert takes the checkers at Golden Triangle Raceway. (ronskinnerphotos.com)

BEAUMONT, Texas (July 26) — Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., raced to his fourth P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing victory of the season and the fifth of his career Friday night at Golden Triangle Raceway as the Louisiana-based tour kicked off a Texas doubleheader at the quarter-mile oval.

Hebert earned $2,000 in claiming his second win in the last three SUPR series events. | Slideshow

Former series champion Ray Moore of Shreveport, La., was second at the finish with Robbie Stuart of DeRidder, La., third. Reigning series champion Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., and Robbie Starnes of Houston, Texas, rounded out the race’s top five finishers.

SUPR competitors move to Battleground Speedway in Highlands, Texas, Saturday for the second leg of the tour’s weekend doubleheader.

Notes: Hebert’s Jeff Allgayer-owned No. 9 Pierce Race Car is powered by a Mullins Racing Engine and sponsored by D-A-M Services, Allgayer Inc., Victoria Mack, NAPA and Express Trucking. ... Hebert’s first series win at Golden Triangle Raceway gave him his third series victory in Texas; he’s also won at Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth and Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore.

SUPR @ Golden Triangle: (1) Shane Hebert, (2) Ray Moore, (3) Robbie Stuart, (4) Rob Litton, (5) Robbie Starnes, (6) Patrik Daniel, (7) Jim Bryant, (8) Jay Brunson, (9) Rick Duke Jr., (10) Kody Barber, (11) Mikey Kile, (12) Brandon Hightower, (13) Brett Frazier, (14) Robert Metz, (15) Kevin Sitton, (16) Zach McMillan. Scratch: John Whittington. Heat race winners (among 17 cars): Starnes, Hebert, Moore.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728