Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1140
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lernerville Speedway

Ferree grabs second straight ULMS victory

July 20, 2013, 1:06 am
From track and team reports

SARVER, Pa. (July 19) — Outside front-row starter Alex Ferree of Saxonburg, Pa., won his second straight NDRL's ULMS Racing Series event Friday at Lernerville Speedway, leading every lap for a $2,500 victory.

Ferree, who won on the ULMS circuit seven days earlier at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway, notched his 21st career victory at Lernerville to tie his father Ed for seventh on the all-time list at the 4/10-mile oval.

Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., rallied from his 12th starting spot to finish second while Russ King of Bristolville, Ohio, finished third. Reigning series champion Boom Briggs of Bear Lake, Pa., was fourth and Mike Blose of Dayton, Ohio, completed the top five.

Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., ran among the frontrunners until a close encounter with the cushion sent his car bicycling and nearly flipping in turns three and four. He ended up 21st in the Late Model feature after winning the night’s modified main.

Mike Knight of Ripley, N.Y., who entered the event leading ULMS points, was 10th in the 30-lapper.

Notes: Ferree’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Range Resources, Frankland Rear Ends and ADC. ... Ferree has two career ULMS victories. ... The tour’s event at McKean County Raceway in East Smethport, Pa., was rained out and rescheduled for July 26. ... The weekend wraps up Saturday at Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio.

ULMS @ Lernerville: (1) Alex Ferree, (2) Jared Miley, (3) Russ King, (4) Boom Briggs, (5) Mike Blose, (6) Dan Stone, (7) Mike Pegher Jr., (8) Chuck Sarver, (9) Dan Angelicchio, (10) Mike Knight, (11) Brian Swartzlander, (12) Doug Eck, (13) Matt Urban, (14) Todd Bachman, (15) Kelvin Kohan, (16) Greg Beach, (17) John Garvin Jr., (18) Denton Boyer, (19) Ken Schaltenbrand, (20) Chris Rhodes, (21) Dave Hess Jr., (22) Garrett Krummert, (23) Michael Norris, (24) Jim Rasey. Heat race winners (among 27 cars): Knight, Stone, Hess. Consolation winner: Eck.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728