Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1135
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Bedford Speedway

Parks collects TSF victory at Bedford

July 15, 2013, 7:30 am
From track reports
Matt Parks heads to victory at Bedford. (Tommy Michaels)
Matt Parks heads to victory at Bedford. (Tommy Michaels)

BEDFORD, Pa. (July 14) — Matt Parks of Three Springs, Pa., won from the pole position Sunday at Bedford Speedway to pick up $3,000 in the rain-postponed Milt Miller Tribute. The 35-lap victory was the second of his career on the Three State Flyers circuit.

Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., was second followed by Trever Feathers of Winchester, Va. David Williams of Charlotte Hall, Md., and Chuck Clise of Frostburg, Md., rounded out the top five finishers.

Parks, who previously won on the series at Bedford in last year’s season opener, took the checkers in a race postponed by rain midway through the July 5 program. Twenty-two of the original 33 entrants returned.

Milt Miller Tribute: (1) Matt Parks, (2) Jeff Rine, (3) Trever Feathers, (4) David Williams, (5) Chuck Clise, (6) Matt Cosner, (7) Kenny Pettyjohn, (8) Mark Pettyjohn, (9) Jason Covert, (10) Rance Garlock, (11) Matt Sponaugle, (12) Chad Hollenbeck, (13) Scott LeBarron, (14) Cory Weaver, (15) Austin Hubbard, (16) Andy Haus, (17) Jerry Bard, (18) Wayne Johnson, (19) Bo Feathers, (20) Dan Stone, (21) Justin Kann, (22) Mike Altobelli Jr.. Heat race winners (among 33 cars): Feathers, K. Pettyjohn, Parks, Rine.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728