Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Lone Star Speedway

Hebert tops SUPR foes at Lone Star

July 7, 2013, 6:28 am
By Bryan Wimberley
P&W Sales SUPR Series

KILGORE, Texas (July 6) — Pole-starting Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., notched his third series victory of the season and fourth of his career Saturday at Lone Star Speedway on the P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing. Hebert pocketed $2,500.

Hebert took the checkers ahead of Robbie Stuart of DeRidder, La., while SUPR points leader Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., was third. Brett Frazier of Haughton, La., and 11th-starting Mikey Kile of Westlake, La., rounded out the top five.

Hebert’s victory ties Litton as the tour’s winningest driver of the season after 14 SUPR events.

Notes: Hebert’s Jeff Allgayer-owned No. 9 Pierce Race Car is sponsored by D-A-M Services, Allgayer Inc., Victoria Mack, NAPA and Express Trucking. ... Hebert’s four SUPR victories have been split evenly between Louisiana and Texas tracks. ... Hebert’s previous victory came June 1 at Baton Rouge Raceway in Baker, La. ... Mikey Kile’s second straight top-five finish boosts his lead in SUPR’s Rookie of the Year points. ... SUPR competitors take two weeks off before returning to action on July 19-20 at I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark.

SUPR @ Lone Star: (1) Shane Hebert, (2) Robbie Stuart, (3) Rob Litton, (4) Brett Frazier, (5) Mikey Kile, (6) Zach McMillan, (7) Jim Bryant, (8) Jon Mitchell, (9) Ronny Adams, (10) Allen Tippen, (11) Shane Walker, (12) Robert Metz, (13) Odie Green, (14) Jeff Chanler, (15) Gary Christian, (16) Rich Duke Jr., (17) Jay Brunson, (18) John Wallace, (19) Tyler Erb, (20) Kevin Sitton, (21) Jason Ingalls. Heat race winners (among 21 cars): Hebert, Frazier, Sitton.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728