Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Timberline Speedway

Moore captures first SUPR visit to Timberline

July 6, 2013, 6:04 am
By Bryan Wimberley
P&W Sales SUPR Series
Ray Moore heads to victory at Timberline. (Best Photography)
Ray Moore heads to victory at Timberline. (Best Photography)

CORLEY, Texas (July 5) — Earning his third overall victory in as many weekends, Ray Moore of Haughton, La., won Friday at Timberline Speedway in P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing’s first visit to the new oval in east Texas. | Slideshow

Moore, who captured weekly home-state victories at Boothill Speedway and Chatham Raceway the previous two weekends, earned $2,000 for his first victory of the season on the SUPR circuit and 25th of his career.

Jon Mitchell of nearby Texarkana, Texas, finished second with Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas, in third. Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., and former ARCA racer Mikey Kile of Westlake, La., rounded out the top five finishers.

Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., entered this weekend's SUPR doubleheader with a 295-point lead over Tyler Erb of Magnolia, Texas, atop the series standings. Litton came home a quiet ninth on Friday while Erb was 14th.

Notes: Moore's MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Moore Wireline, J&J Motorsports, Mars Race Cars, Hoosier Racing Tires, X-Treme Graphics by J-Rod, Smith's Towing and Tools International. ... Friday's event was originally scheduled for May 25, but Mother Nature pushed the action back six weeks. ... The series moves to Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas, on Saturday for a $2,500-to-win event. ... Timberline hosts the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series on July 26.

SUPR @ Timberline: (1) Ray Moore, (2) Jon Mitchell, (3) Kevin Sitton, (4) Shane Hebert, (5) Mikey Kile, (6) Robbie Stuart, (7) Allen Tippen, (8) Zach McMillan, (9) Rob Litton, (10) Jeff Chanler, (11) Rich Duke Jr), (12) Gary Christian, (13) Jay Brunson, (14) Robert Metz, (15) Tyler Erb, (16) Brett Frazier, (17) Odie Green, (18) Shane Walker, (19) Brandon Hightower, (20) Ronny Adams, (21) Dee Williams. Heat race winners (among 21 cars): Mitchell, Kile, Moore.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728