Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Arkansas Motor Speedway

Sullivan outruns Cummings for first MSRA victory

May 19, 2008, 12:25 pm
From series reports

MURFREESBORO, Ark. (May 17) — Taking the lead from polesitter Kyle Cummings on the second lap, Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., led the rest of the 40-lapper at Arkansas Motor Speedway for his first career victory on the second-year O'Reilly Mid-South Racing Association. Sullivan easily maneuvered through lapped traffic through the second half of the race to outrun Cummings of Minden, La. Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., worked up to third just past the halfway point but couldn't find a way past Cummings while Jeff Floyd of Walnut Ridge, Ark., and Jordan Jones of Beebe, Ark., rounded out the top five.

Notes: Sullivan's Hatfield-powered GRT Race Car is sponsored by Sunsets West, Bear Mountain Racing, Central Arkansas Pest Services and New Vision Graphics. ... Jon Kirby of Russellville, Ark., was the first retiree after an early-race wreck involving several cars. ... Ray Moore of Shreveport, La., won hard charger honors for his 12th-to-sixth run. ... Kenny Basco's hauler broke down on the way to the track. ... MSRA competitors take a few weeks off before a June 14-15 weekend at I-44 Speedway in Lebanon, Mo., and Monett (Mo.) Speedway. The events are co-sanctioned by the first year Dirt LateModel Racing Association.

O’Reilly MSRA @ Arkansas Motor Speedway: 1. Jack Sullivan, 2. Kyle Cummings, 3. Billy Moyer Jr., 4. Jeff Floyd, 5. Jordan Jones, 6. Ray Moore, 7. Joey Mack, 8. Gary Scott Christian, 9. Dewaine Hottinger, 10. Jeff Sloan, 11. Johnny Waters, 12. Keith Craft, 13. Odie Green, 14. Ronny Adams, 15. Randy Mitchell, 16. Eric Conner, 17. Jon Kirby. Heat race winners (among 17 cars): Cummings, Sullivan, Jones.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728