Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Emo Speedway

Seng captures Late Model return to Emo

July 1, 2013, 10:07 am
From track reports

EMO, Ontario (June 30) — Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., won the first Late Model event at Emo Speedway in more than 15 years Sunday, capturing his first Northern LateModel Racing Association victory of the season.

The fourth-starting Seng’s victory was the 19th of his NLRA touring career and ties him with Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, for second on the all-time list. The late John Seitz is NLRA’s all-time winningest driver with 26 victories.

Outside front-row starter Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, Minn., winner of two NLRA races previously in June, was second followed by the pole-starting Balcaen. Dustin Stand of Grand Forks advanced seven positions to finish fourth and Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., rounded out the top five.

NLRA @ Emo: (1) Brad Seng, (2) Joey Pederson, (3) Mike Balcaen, (4) Dustin Strand, (5) Pat Doar, (6) Bill Mooney, (7) Greg Ferris, (8) Jeff Massingill, (9) Kyle Gavel, (10) Brian Nelson, (11) Steve Anderson, (12) Billy Michaelsohn, (13) Mark Heinle, (14) Cole Schill, (15) Riley Matthews, (16) Jeff Provinzino, (17) Troy Schill. Heat race winners (among 17 cars): Pederson, Balcaen.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728