Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Red River Co-op Speedway

Winnipeg gives Pederson back-to-back NLRA victories

June 28, 2013, 5:41 am
From track reports

WINNIPEG, Manitoba (June 27) — Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, N.D., notched back-to-back wins for the first time in his Northern LateModel Racing Association career with his Thursday night NLRA victory at Red River Co-op Speedway.

Pederson, who won Friday at his hometown River Cities Speedway, earned $1,100 at Winnipeg in rallying from his seventh starting spot for the victory.

Dustin Strand of Grand Forks finished second to Pederson for the second with fellow Grand Forks pilot Troy Schill, who started 11th, in third. Winnipeg’s Mike Balcaen was fourth and Brad Seng of Grand Forks advanced seven positions to round out the top five.

Polesitter Scott Greer of East St. Paul, Manitoba, was among six drivers who weren’t running at the checkers.

Notes: Pederson’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Dahlstrom Motors, Shawn Horn Realty, Big Jim’s East Side Tire, Dynamic Drywall & Painting, Farmers Elevator, John Votava Trucking and Phil Thompson and Associates. ... Thirteen of 19 starters were running at the finish. ... Next up for NLRA competitors is a June 29 event at Hibbing (Minn.), then the tour’s first-ever race at Emo Speedway in Ontario, which is hosting its first Late Model event in more than 15 years.

NLRA @ Red River Co-op: (1) Joey Pederson, (2) Dustin Strand, (3) Troy Schill, (4) Mike Balcaen, (5) Brad Seng, (6) Paul Veert, (7) Steve Anderson, (8) Steffen Snare, (9) Bill Mooney, (10) Cole Schill, (11) Dewayne Rector, (12) Rick Fawcett, (13) Billy Michaelsohn, (14) Coard Allard, (15) Scott Greer, (16) Walt Morris, (17) Brian Bernotas, (18) Ricky Weiss, (19) Jeff Hapala. Heat race winners (among 19 cars): Balcaen, Greer, Veert.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728