Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Whynot Motorsports Park

Wall grabs fourth MSCCS win at Whynot

June 23, 2013, 5:51 am
From contributor reports

MERIDIAN, Miss. (June 22) — Fast qualifier Chris Wall of Springfield, La., won Saturday at Whynot Motorsports Park for his second straight Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory and series-leading fourth of the season. He earned $2,500.

Wall, the series points leader, took the checkers ahead of Eric Cooley of Fulton, Miss., while front-row starter Neil Baggett of Shannon, Miss., finished second at the quarter-mile oval. Rick Rickman of Columbus, Miss., and hometown driver Chad Thrash rounded out the top five finishers.

Notes: Wall’s Raymond Childress-owned MasterSbilt is sponsored by Childress Fishing & Rental and Stuckey Enterprises. ... Saturday was the third of five trips to Whynot for the series. ... Wall previously triumphed at Whynot on April 13. ... The series returns to action July 12-13 at Hattiesburg (Miss.) Motorsports Park and Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Miss.

MSCCS @ Whynot: (1) Chris Wall, (2) Eric Cooley, (3) Neil Baggett, (4) Rick Rickman, (5) Chad Thrash, (6) David Breazeale, (7) Keith Miller, (8) Jamey Boland, (9) Tim Dees, (10) Jeremy Broadus, (11) B)J) Robinson, (12) Mark Dodson, (13) Chris Smith, (14) Jim McDuffie, (15) Kody Barber, (16) Wiley Williams, (17) Frank Wilson, (18) Tody Ratcliff, (19) Leon Henderson, (20) Keith House, (21) Craig Turan. Fast qualifier (among 21 cars): Wall, 13.697 seconds. Consolation race winners: Barber, Broadus.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728