Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Oakshade Raceway

Babcock claims victory at Oakshade

June 16, 2013, 10:10 am
From series reports

WAUSEON, Ohio (June 15) — Jeff Babcock of Wayne, Ohio, raced to his first Oakshade Raceway Late Model victory of the season Saturday night. The fourth-starting Babcock crossed the finish line ahead of Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake. Mich., and Rusty Schlenk of Jackson, Mich. Dusty Moore of Swanton, Ohio, was fourth with Ryan Missler of Bellevue, Ohio, rounding out the top five.

Notes: Babcock’s Best Performance Motorsports team, with co-car owners Eric Brock along with Shane and Jennifer Halcomb, is sponsored by Bulk Material Lift, Best Performance, Craig Miller Trucking and Hoosier Racing Tire. ... Steve Kester was the feature's hard charger; he started 15th and advanced to finish ninth. .... ... Oakshade hosts the Sunoco American Late Model Series June 24 for the 24th annual Barney Oldfield Race, which pays $4,900 to the winner.

ALMS @ Oakshade: (1) Jeff Babcock, (2) Dona Marcoullier, (3) Rusty Schlenk, (4) Dusty Moore, (5) Ryan Missler, (6) Casey Noonan, (7) Devin Shiels, (8) Brian Ruhlman, (9) Steve Kester, (10) Herb Reich, (11) Matt Lindsey, (12) Ky Harper, (13) Coby Bartram, (14) Ron Miller, (15) Ken Hanh, (16) Rob Anderzack, (17) Cody Houston, (18) Tim Sabo, (19) Chris Keller, (20) Brian Fisher. Heat winners (among 27 cars): Marcoullier, Shiels, Schlenk. Consolation winner: Harper.

Correction: Fixes that Babcock's victory wasn't part of the Sunoco American Late Model Series.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728