Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1140
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Junction Motor Speedway

Humphrey holds off Berck for SLMRS victory

June 16, 2013, 6:31 am
From series reports

McCOOL JUNCTION, Neb. (June 15) — Former series champion Al Humphrey of Giltner, Neb., captured Saturday’s Super Late Model Racing Series victory at Junction Motor Speedway. He earned $1,000.

Humphrey, the 2008 series champion whose only previous tour victory came July 4, 2008, at Park Jefferson (S.D.) Speedway, raced to victory over series points leader and eighth-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb. Mike Marushak of David City, Neb., a heat winner along with Berck and Humphrey, was third while pole-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., finished fourth.

The series returns to action July 8 with a $1,000-to-win event at U.S. 30 Speedway in Columbus, Neb.

SLMRS @ Junction: (1) Al Humphrey, (2) Kyle Berck, (3) Mike Marushak, (4) Tad Pospisil, (5) Brian Kenkel, (6) Justin Gregg, (7) Justin Zeitner, (8) J.C. Wyman, (9) Robbie Andersen, (10) Josh Krug, (11) Bill Leighton Jr., (12) Kyle Dumpert, (13) Cory Dumpert, (14) Andrew Kosiski, (15) Ben Sukup, (16) Bill Murphy, (17) Troy Daly, (18) Brian Kosiski, (19) Micah Veleba, (20) Scott Daly, (21) Alonzo Grosse, (22) Kevin Hamele, (23) Steve Kempt, (24) Jase Kaser, (25) Alex Humphrey. Heat race winners (among 25 cars): Berck, Marushak, Humphrey.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728