Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1140
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Dawson County Raceway

Berck completes weekend sweep of SLMRS

June 3, 2013, 7:33 am
From series reports

LEXINGTON, Neb. (June 2) — Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., won from the pole position Sunday at Dawson County Raceway to complete his eighth career weekend sweep on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series. He earned $1,000.

Berck took the checkers ahead of Justin Gregg of Hastings, Neb., who started outside the front row. Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., was third followed by Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., and 13th-starting Justin Zeitner of La Vista, Neb.

Notes: Berck is sponsored by Aurora Agronomy, Strobel Construction and Swartz Race Cars. ... Berck has a series-leading 41 career victories. ... He won the previous night at Mid-Nebraska Speedway in Doniphan. ... Two-time and reigning series champion Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., skipped the weekend. ... Next up for the series is a June 8 event at Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa.

SLMRS @ Dawson County: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Justin Gregg, (3) Bill Leighton Jr., (4) Tad Pospisil, (5) Justin Zeitner, (6) Brian Kenkel, (7) Al Humphrey, (8) Mike Wiarda, (9) Billy Murphy, (10) Steve Kempt, (11) Bill Koons, (12) Mike Marushak, (13) Josh Leonard, (14) Andrew Kosiski, (15) Les Siebert, (16) Jake Neighbors, (17) Robbie Andersen, (18) Andy Gregg, (19) Denton Duncan, (20) Ben Sukup, (21) Brian Kosiski, (22) Todd Morgan, (23) Alonzo Grosse. Heat race winners (among 28 cars): Leighton, Berck, Humphrey, Koons. Consolation winner: Kempt.

Correction: Amends Berck's sponsors.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728