Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Mid-Nebraska Speedway

Berck notches 40th win on Nebraska's SLMRS

June 2, 2013, 8:35 am
From series reports
Kyle Berck gets rolling in prelims at Mid-Nebraska. (Jerry Jacobs)
Kyle Berck gets rolling in prelims at Mid-Nebraska. (Jerry Jacobs)

DONIPHAN, Neb. (June 1) — Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., scored his second victory in three events on the season for the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series, earning $1,000 in the tour’s event Saturday night at Mid-Nebraska Speedway. | Slideshow

Berck, the 2010 series champion, led Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., to the finish with Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., third. Super Late Model rookie Josh Leonard of Gibbon, Neb., was fourth with 2009 series champion Mike Wiarda of Aurora, Neb., rounding out the top five.

The race was the first leg of a Saturday-Sunday doubleheader for the series. Action moves to Dawson County Speedway in Lexington, Neb., on Sunday.

Notes: Berck is sponsored by Aurora Agronomy, Strobel Construction and Swartz Race Cars. ... The race was co-sanctioned by the Championship Dirt Motorsports tour. ... Berck notched his 40th-career SLMRS victory; he leads the tour’s all-time wins, 34 wins ahead of Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., who’s second on the list.

SLMRS @ Mid-Nebraska: (1) Kyle Berck, (2) Bill Leighton Jr., (3) Tad Pospisil, (4) Josh Leonard, (5) Mike Wiarda, (6) Al Humphrey, (7) Brian Kenkel, (8) Robbie Andersen, (9) Andrew Kosiski, (10) Ben Sukup, (11) Mike Marushak, (12) Steve Kempt, (13) Bill Murphy, (14) Justin Gregg, (15) Les Siebert, (16) Don Smith, (17) Alonzo Grosse, (18) Jake Neighbors, (19) Bill Koons, (20) Bryan Molt, (21) Tyler Andreasen, (22) Tom Kubicka, (23) Robert Leonard, (24) Jarred Hackler, (25) Billy Koons Jr. Heat winners (among 35 cars): Gregg, Pospisil, Berck, J. Leonard. Consolation winners: Sukup, Kubicka.

Correction: Amends Berck's sponsors.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728