Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Columbus Speedway

Hollingsworth wins Cliett Memorial at Columbus

May 11, 2008, 7:28 am
From track reports
Ronny Lee Hollingsworth (18) races to victory. (Scott Oglesby)
Ronny Lee Hollingsworth (18) races to victory. (Scott Oglesby)

COLUMBUS, Miss. (May 10) — Ronny Lee Hollingsworth of Northport, Ala., grabbed one of the biggest victories of his career in taking the 10th annual John L. Cliett Memorial at Columbus Speedway. Hollingsworth pocketed $5,000 for the victory in a race co-sanctioned by the O'Reilly Southern All Stars and O'Reilly Southern United Professional Racing tour. | Slideshow

Reigning Southern All Star champion Ivedent Lloyd Jr. of Ocala, Fla., was second followed by Anthony Burroughs of Athens, Ala., hometown driver Eddie Rickman and former SUPR champion Kenny Merchant of West Monroe, La.

John L. Cliett Memorial: (1) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, (2) Ivedent Lloyd Jr., (3) Anthony Burroughs, (4) Eddie Rickman, (5) Kenny Merchant, (6) Duke Whiseant, (7) Stacy Holmes, (8) Derek Ellis, (9) Jason Fitzgerald, (10) Joey McKinney, (11) Anthony Rushing, (12) David Breazeale, (13) Dean Carpenter, (14) Justin McRee, (15) Jeremy Glasgow, (16) Dane Dacus, (17) Rick Rickman, (18) Scott Creel, (19) Anthony Hill, (20) Ronnie Johnson, (21) Jeff Chanler.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728