Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

201 Speedway

Carrier taxes IRS foes for $5,000 victory at 201

May 11, 2008, 7:20 am
From track and series reports
Eddie Carrier Jr. celebrates. (Chris Belcher)
Eddie Carrier Jr. celebrates. (Chris Belcher)

SITKA, Ky. (May 10) — Eddie Carrier Jr., of Salt Rock, W.Va., slipped into his native state to capture an Independent Racing Series victory at 201 Speedway. Carrier earned $5,000 for his second overall victory of the season. IRS points leader Robbie Blair of Titusville, Pa., settled for his second consecutive runner-up finished on the series, which made its first foray into the Bluegrass State. R.J. Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, Tim Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., and reigning series champion Rick Aukland of Zanesville, Ohio, rounded out the top five.

IRS @ 201: 1. Eddie Carrier Jr., (2) Robbie Blair, (3) R.J. Conley, (4) Tim Dohm, (5) Rick Aukland, (6) Dave Hess Jr., (7) Josh McGuire, (8) Mike Marlar, (9) Duane Chamberlain, (10) Mike Balzano, (11) Andy Bond, (12) Paul Harris, (13) Chris Wilson, (14) Jared Hawkins, (15) Chris Combs, (16) Jackie Boggs, (17) Rod Evans, (18) Steve Wilmoth, (19) Shon Flanary, (20) Terry Hicks, (21) John Melvin, (22) Devin Friese, (23) Kevin Wagner, (24) Mike Knight, (25) Anthony Adams. Fast qualifier: Dohm. Heat race winners: Conley, Carrier, McGuire, Boggs. Dash winner: Blair. Consolation winners: Bond, Combs.

Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728